We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
369
158
30
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
369
158
30
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food republic mrt stations rooftop pool great location downtown line national museum food court family room small gym modern hotel little india good size mobile phone walking distance room safe comfortable beds orchard road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amaizing hotel. Close to the city center. MRT stations near by. Staff was very friendly and made sure we had everything we need during our stay. Check-in took only a fee minutes. Room was nice and cosy. It was been cleaned daily and fresh towels were provided as well. Room also included a safe and mobile phone with broadband which came in handy. Breakfast was served daily between 7:30 an 10:30. There is variaty of cold and hot dishes available. Coffee served by friendly staff. Swimming pool is located on the top fllor with an amaizing view. There is also a jacuzzi. You can also leave you luaggage with the hotel after you check out if you have a later flight. Would definetely recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank paulavictoriaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Overall the breakfast selection was good for 3 days to stay. But the coffee is not up to standard. The coffee often ends up bitter or the dispenser of the milk is not accurate. My day 1 cappuccino look so much different from my day 2 due to the milk. pls look into it especially for guest like us would like to have a good cup of coffee in the morning. Stay was good but room can be tidy up better.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaP1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Stella P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,


Jeffrey Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We stay for 4 days n its a good experience..
Location: near bencoolen MRT station..walking distance to bugis street..near seven eleven..

Staff: friendly & helpful

Room: quite big..bigger than m*rc*re hotel..minimalist interior..clean and bright..bathroom is clean..water pressure is good..amenities: soap bar, soap gel, shampoo, shower cap, towels

Food: we didn't buy the breakfast since its near bugis st..better eat the local food..hahaha..

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JanePelealu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Jane P,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights for a weekend staycation at 30Bencoolen.
After all the reviews, we are pretty sure this will turn out perfect.

Upgraded to the king room on the 12th floor. For less than sgd200/night, this is truly a enjoyable stay
New , clean , spacious , convenient,walking distance to museum, city central location, good sound insulation, nice cool pool , free parking !!!! ( in the city centre)
signed up online as a member , we enjoyed 5% discount and free breakfast. - relatively decent spread and cosy area

the staff were courteous and helpful....

well, my kids had requested for another staycation come next school holiday..

Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KiaRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear KiaRio,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We have recently stayed at 30 Bencoolen for 4 nights and can recommend this hotel without doubt.
From the moment we checked in (early 9 am) Honey and Vivian at reception were superb giving us directions for the trains, where to eat and shop and more. These two need a medal for customer service as they do the hotel proud!! The room was great plenty of room big comfortable bed,great shower cleaned well daily. Only negative was the spa was cold at 9 am but pool was good.

Room tip: Our room was on the sixth floor heard no traffic or any other noise
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank justalocalwithfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews