We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
369
158
30
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
369
158
30
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food republic mrt stations rooftop pool great location downtown line national museum food court family room small gym modern hotel little india good size mobile phone walking distance room safe comfortable beds orchard road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Very centrally located with close metro station and easy access to Little India and China Town and the harbor front. Room was clean and reasonable price. However, the staff was less than friendly or helpful. We asked for two extra pillows to be brought up to the room which never happened. Also, we asked for an extra duvet for our small child and that request was declined.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Travel-lovingTexans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Travel-lovingTexans,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The only problem I had with this hotel is I could not find any fault. It was secure with access to floors with a card only and even the pool. The staff were very helpful, nice and spoke good English. The rooms were clean and allowed up to 10 devices for free wifi per room. When I return to Singapore I will be book this hotel and recommend this to any of my friends and family. It is in a good location, we bought 2 days pass for the hop off and hop on bus which stopped around the corner 2 minutes away.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Denise8760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Denise8760,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Centrally located in the heart of Colonial District in Singapore where everything and everywhere is within walking distance. Flanked by 3 MRT Stations closeby, Bencoolen (50m to the R as you exit the main door), Bras Basah (70m to the L) and Dhoby Ghaut about 10 mins) while not too far from Bugis nor the City Hall MRT Stations. No where is too far nor too difficult to get to with the MRT Connectivity. Taxi Rank ( one directly across from the Hotel) and the other just behind the Food Republic along with the Bus Stop as one exits the Hotel. Transport is indeed convenient.
As Bencoolen Street is now running ONE WAY (after the MRT works), many taxi drivers are unfamiliar with the new name of the Hotel. Some have even forgotten that it was the BAYVIEW HOTEL. If one has heavy luggage like we did, the taxi from the airport dropped us at the Taxi Rank across the road where they are permitted to stop. Inform the taxi driver to turn left at LORONG PAYAH, the lane DIRECTLY BETWEEN the Hotel and 7Eleven (Is is directly opposite the Strand Hotel).

Food Republic Food Court is 50m to the L as you exit hotel and 7Eleven is at best 15m in the same direction. Then there is Starbucks next to Food Republic, Gloria Jeans (one directly across the street and the other nearby on Bras Basah Rd) when one needs a Caeffine fix. There is another small convenience store close to Gloria Jeans across and a Money Changer about 20m from the Bencoolen MRT Exit B on the same side of the Hotel. Food is never a problem as one will be spoilt for choice within the Hotel's vicinity.

Rejuvenated after renovations from the tired Bayview days, the new minimalistic simple woodgrain timber panel on walls along with patterned carpet gives it a modern look. The Ensuites look fresh and inviting. It is not terribly large but spacious enough to accomodate our 2 large suitcases and 2 smaller hand luggage. There is enough space for storage. There is a room safe, refrigerator, coffee and tea facilities, hair dryer, LCD TV, toiletries minus slippers and robes. 2 bottles of water are replenished daily. The linen is clean and crisp and housekeeping does a great job during the 3 nights we stayed. My criteria for a great hotel were all met - good A/C, ample supply of hot water with good consistent water pressure and a firm luxurious bed (altho this bed was a little soft for my personal liking). Serviced by 2 elevators, the 15th Floor Pool is a good place to unwind. From what I was told, parking is available for guests. As I am mobility challenged, the Disabled Accessible Room I was first assigned has an ensuite that was very spacious but not functional for it only had a bath tub and NOT a WALK IN SHOWER that would be more user friendly to a wheelchair bound guest. I was relocated to a room with walk in shower that a stool could barely fit. The demographics of travelers are changing and if the hotel does not keep up with meeting the demands of this sector of travelers, it would be a shame to lose them. The Handy Phone was indeed a plus to take along to aid guests when they are exploring the city. The rooms were indeed sound proofed for we were not at any time disturbed by neighbours nor traffic.

Breakfast was not extravagant but good and wholesome.The attendants were very efficient and helpful. The buffet was constantly topped up and refreshed with small amounts and not piled up like feeding animals. We were not bored as there was slight daily rotation of food items. We enjoyed the Nasi Lemak (one of the best we have eaten) tremendously during lunch before leaving for the airport.

All the staff from "go to woe" made this visit a very enjoyable stay. They were polite, helpful and accommodating from the concierge through to housekeeping. It was a pleasure to be briefed and assured by Mr Steve Chua, the Security Manager of the great security protocols in place at 30 Bencoolen for I have had some negative experiences even at 5 star properties abroad, My wife and I would like to thank him for meeting and greeting us during our stay. It is indeed value for money for this fine 4star hotel

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benny053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Benny053,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amaizing hotel. Close to the city center. MRT stations near by. Staff was very friendly and made sure we had everything we need during our stay. Check-in took only a fee minutes. Room was nice and cosy. It was been cleaned daily and fresh towels were provided as well. Room also included a safe and mobile phone with broadband which came in handy. Breakfast was served daily between 7:30 an 10:30. There is variaty of cold and hot dishes available. Coffee served by friendly staff. Swimming pool is located on the top fllor with an amaizing view. There is also a jacuzzi. You can also leave you luaggage with the hotel after you check out if you have a later flight. Would definetely recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank paulavictoriaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Overall the breakfast selection was good for 3 days to stay. But the coffee is not up to standard. The coffee often ends up bitter or the dispenser of the milk is not accurate. My day 1 cappuccino look so much different from my day 2 due to the milk. pls look into it especially for guest like us would like to have a good cup of coffee in the morning. Stay was good but room can be tidy up better.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaP1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Stella P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,


Jeffrey Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews