We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Hotels.comUS$203
Hotel WebsiteUS$203
TravelocityUS$203
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
384
157
30
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
384
157
30
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool downtown line mrt lines family room good size comfortable beds central location location is excellent min walk late check short stay bugis laundry housekeeper dryer eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2022

Stayed a wonderful 5 nights in a twin room. The staff were friendly the room was clean and new. The room had all that one needs. We slept well. We used the pool everyday (although we had to book a spot at the time), and enjoyed the space. The boxed breakfast was fine although we really missed a real breakfast. The location is excellent. Can recommend this hotel, it was very nice for the price point, as we’re the staff.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sealeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Bastian, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear Guest,

It was certainly our pleasure serving you. Thank you for your kind review. I've passed on your compliments to our staff as well. We are glad that you enjoyed our warm hospitality and the comfort of our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

30 Bencoolen Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022 via mobile

Had a wonderfull time!!! Great clean rooms and a fantastic hotelcrew. The staff was very friendly! Great customer service. I have stayed here with my family for 12 nights and we definitely will return. The hotel is located between 3 MRT very easy to explore the city.
Great food options around the hotel. Hawker center Albert center is a 10 min walk with great food options!!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank rishibass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Bastian, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the special mention to our staff for their friendly service. It was our pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

30 Bencoolen Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2022

30 Bencoolen is a luxurious property through and through. The materials used throughout the hotel are rich and provide a sense that the building is solid and well done. They mix earth materials and rich colors to induce a peaceful, but not dark, atmosphere. The front desk staff are incredibly helpful and were able to respond to my requests quickly. I also enjoyed their coffee service but did not try their promotional drink offering. Next time! The rooftop pool is not to miss and offers expansive views.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Connor313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Bastian, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review. I have channeled your compliments to our staff members who were ever so delighted to serve you. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and the pleasure was all ours.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

30 Bencoolen Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2022 via mobile

I had a great experience staying here. It’s just a few doors away from the Bencoolen station (Downtown Blue Line). I just need to take the train from the airport to Expo (Green Line) and changed to Blue Line.

The location is very strategic with places like Chijmes, Funan Mall, and Bugis just a few minutes walk. There are a lot of eateries and cafes nearby.

I had a good sleep because the bed here is very, very comfortable. Room is very spacious too. I’ll definitely be back to this hotel again in the near future.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank hcfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Bastian, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review. Thank you for sharing your great stay experience and it was our pleasure serving you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

30 Bencoolen Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2022

This is a great, well-located hotel. Very good service and a pretty pool. Check in was easy. It’s a simple-is-chic decor with comfortable beds. Food is limited to grab and go right now because of Covid.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mnholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Bastian, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a positive review of your stay with us. It was our pleasure serving you and we are delighted that everything was up to your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Till then, stay well and keep safe.

Kind Regards,

30 Bencoolen Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews