We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Singapore(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Apartments(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The St. Regis Singapore(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
YOTEL Singapore(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Plaza on Scotts(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,029)
Filter reviews
4,029 results
Traveller rating
1,590
1,548
636
159
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,590
1,548
636
159
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclaymore winghua tingsignature roombotanical gardensthe club loungepremier roombusy hotelnoodlesbusiness tripan upgradeduty managerbus stopbuffet breakfastchecking inlate checkmrt stationorchard
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 4,029 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on a stop over to Bali for our honeymoon. We were upgraded on check in by Jacob who was very nice to deal with. He also offered us a complimentary bottle of wine. We stayed in room 856 on the 8th floor. The lights in the bedroom did not work. There was also a nightclub on the street below. This led to a lot of noise from the music and a string of taxis beeping their horns up to 4AM in the morning. We counted 34 taxis at one point. We asked to be moved and the hotel kindly moved us up to the 14th floor to room 1455. This room was in exactly the same place as our previous room. Just 6 floors higher. The noise from the nightclub could still be heard. The lights did not work in this room either but a quick phone call to reception had this issue resolved as they sent up maintenance to fix the problem. We also noticed an unpleasant smell from the drain in the ensuite of room 1455.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WH2012Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear WH2012Cork,
Thank you for your review on The Orchard Hotel Singapore. It is our privilege that you had chosen to spend your honeymoon trip with us. We are very glad to hear that Jacob had made your stay special. However, we are sorry for the discomfort of the external noise. With regards to the lights and drainage smell, please be assured that these issues have since been addressed. We ask for your kind understanding and hope this will not preclude your future support for the hotel. It will be our pleasure to look forward to more opportunities to welcome you again, when your travels bring you to Singapore.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We have just returned from our latest stay at this truly great hotel. My wife's 70th birthday was occurring during our visit. The hotel gave us a complementary upgrade, decorated our room and gave her a cake - all done with honest concern that her stay would be comfortable and memorable. It really came up to - and surpassed - any expectations.
If your are considering a stay in Singapore, you are missing a treat if you bypass the Orchard!

Room Tip: To get the best value for money, make sure you join the Club and stay in their rooms.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bomber723jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear bomber723jb,
Thank you for your fantastic review on your recent stay at The Orchard Hotel Singapore. It is our privilege that you had stayed with us during your wife's birthday. We are delighted that we were able to make her birthday a memorable one. In the meanwhile, we shall all look forward to welcome both of you again, in not too distant future.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

I have stayed in this hotel multiple times because it is very close to my office in Singapore. Location of this hotel makes it very popular. Overall hotel is good. The room which I stayed in was very small. Breakfast spread is fine. One odd thing with this hotel is that they even charge you for ice. Though this is very nominal but I have not seen this in any other hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VinaySharma79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

The orchard hotel is located at one end of the ever busy orchard road but conveniently near some great shopping malls like Ion, I setan ,Tangs etc...just across the road there is a forum mall which had some nice restaurants in it where we had lunch....also the swimming pool is great ....breakfast in the club lounge was varied and complimentary laundry per day was a blessing too...free aerated drinks in the mini bar were welcome too...club rooms are spacious ..we booked two rooms for four nights...definitely will stay there again ...the handy phone n each room was very useful too

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank pinkydas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear pinkydas,
Your excellent review on The Orchard Hotel Singapore is very much appreciated. We are delighted that you had enjoyed our location, facilities and services, with special mention of the in-room handy mobile. It will be our pleasure to look forward to more opportunities to serve you again.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Standard no-nonsense premium hotel primarily catering to business travelers. Being at one end of Orchard road means while getting in and out of there one may not be subjected to Orchard traffic and yet is near all the attractions. Room service was quick and pleasant. However one night was particularly noisy given some extended cleaning.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ameya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Ameya K,
Thank you for your excellent review on The Orchard Hotel Singapore. It is our pleasure that you had liked our location and the in-room dining service. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the noise disturbance. And, we hope this will not preclude your future support for The Orchard Hotel Singapore. It will be our pleasure to look forward to more opportunities to welcome you again.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews