We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$134
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
FourPoints.com
US$100
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$134
US$96
View Deal
SAVE US$38
Hotels.comUS$134
eDreamsUS$125
Booking.comUS$125
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,342)
Filter reviews
1,342 results
Traveller rating
739
451
104
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
739
451
104
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews robertson quay singapore river a river view room spg member havelock road walk along the river steam room laksa bars and restaurants comfortable stay service staff bus stop business hotel front office late check buffet breakfast marina bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,342 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

Service wasn't up to expectation. Was first given a room at 21st floor right at the corner, there's this generator sound which was quite annoying. Not sure if it was because we were opposite the AHU room? But thankfully we found out earlier n called so we had our room changed. However, when we reached the new room at 17th floor, only to realize there's no amenities, no room slippers, new coffee or tea in the room whereby it was available at lvl 21. I had to keep calling to request and was told due to covid thus we have to request what we wanted. I think we shouldn't be requesting n getting the items from staff outside our door to minimize interactions even though we are on our mask. I hope this can be improved. Overall my stay was ok, just didnt like the fact that I had to keep calling to request for items. I'd like to thank the birthday macarons that was given.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ywong696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points Singapore Singapore, Other at Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Hi ywong696,
Thank you for reviewing your recent staycation with us.
We were sorry to learn of your concerns with your recent stay and at the outset would like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you expressed.
Please be assured that your valuable feedback have been escalated up to the our Housekeeping Supervisor for further investigated. Appropriate action will be taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention.
We are grateful for your support and do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you to Four Points By Sheraton Singapore Riverview Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

I will like to compliment Rajah for the good service. He is very humble and attentive to every costumers. He will check in with us on how's everything and quite to response to what we needed. Koodos to making the staycation even more memorable. Good job

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adelinecxj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points Singapore Singapore, Other at Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Hi Adelinecxj,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and giving us a perfect 5 bubble rating!
We really appreciate your kind works towards our staff!
We are also glad to know that that you have enjoyed your stay as well, and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

Great rates, comfortable rooms, decent food and service. It’s definitely not the best Bonvoy hotel in SG, but you’ll be paying significantly higher to stay at any of those here in SG.

Had a F&B voucher as part of the room date, and found the restaurant to be much better than what I had expected too. Food was good, service was great.

Only issue being that there was a really long queue at check out and that could have been better managed (especially during the pandemic). However, after a quick discussion with the hotel via the app they acknowledged and resolved it quite quickly so all’s good in the end!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank knn-44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points Singapore Singapore, Other at Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Hi kmm-44,
Thank you for your positive feedback!
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay, as much as we have enjoyed serving you.
We appreciate your kind understanding on the check-out queue as well, and we are glad that we are able to resolve the matter soonest possible to ensure a smooth check-out process,
We hope that your next stay is just round the corner, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

I booked a deluxe twin room for Four Points by Sheraton from Trip.com. Check-in process was smooth and quick, taking a lil over 10 minutes waiting time.

The room was fantastic. Smooth bed linen and relatively clean interiors made the stay a comfortable one. I must note that although (surface-level) it is seen as clean, corners of the room, the sink and the drainage were unclean and the sink even had flies coming out of them! As with every hotel, Four Points by Sheraton room amenities were plentiful and sufficient for the short, 1 night stay.

The hotel's distance to nearby shopping centres (i.e. Great World City) and transport hubs make it an excellent choice for leisure, especially being situation along the Singapore River. While we were excited for some time in the pool, we were disheartened to find that upon checking in, there where no slots available, let alone the next day.

The stay included a high tea set and breakfast at Four Points Eatery which serves a wide variety of local and continental cuisine. The high tea set included some cakes, a smoke salmon sandwich, chocolate mousse, and a small lemon tart. Served with coffee/tea, the high tea felt merely like a snack at a coffee shop, rather than a hotel (TLDR: High Tea at Marche is much better!).

Breakfast was served buffet ala-carte style with 3 sets (american, pancakes and oriental). With all sets coming with fruits and yogurt, we took the chance to try everything. While service was somewhat quick, staffs were not attentive (could be they were short-handed). Food was served lukewarm and at times, cold to taste. For instance, scrambled eggs were served cold-lukewarm, pancakes were lukewarm, sausages and hashbrowns were cold. In fact, the only thing hot was the chicken porridge, which felt more like thin strips of chicken with little salt and taste.

Overall, while the service was quick and efficient, the stay was enjoyable and comfortable, except for lukewarm food and the low value of food served at its eatery.

Room tip: Deluxe Twin room has plenty of space
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justincchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points Singapore Singapore, Other at Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Hi Justincchong,
Thank you for your positive feedback!
We really appreciate your kind words and recommendation of our Hotel.
We are glad we are able to provide the service you deserved to ensure a memorable stay with us.
We have taken note on your feedback on the food, and please be assured that it has be escalated up to the Chef & F&B Director for further improvement.
We hope that your next stay is just round the corner, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here.
Very clean, sufficient spaciousness, and most importantly, the beds were snug and comfortable.
Toilets were spacious as well.
Location is good for walks along the river and there is a direct bus to the shopping district of Orchard Road, which was only a few stops away.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 623devinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Points Singapore Singapore, Other at Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Hi 623devinl,
Thank you for the perfect rating and positive review!
We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay as much.
Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews