We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,112)
Filter reviews
2,112 results
Traveller rating
686
814
385
137
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
686
814
385
137
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchard road mount elizabeth hospital lucky plaza premier room quiet location buffet breakfast few minutes walk short stay late check shopping paragon mrt taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,112 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

Pictures are deceiving for sure. I was supposed to be booked into a non-smoking room. Ended up being placed on a smoking floor and the entire floor was smelling. Apart from the outdated rooms, there were cockroaches and bugs littered in the bathroom. Asked for an upgrade to a better room, unfortunately nothing else was available at the time due to a conference being on at the time, which left with no choice but to check out after a nights stay and book another hotel.
On a plus note, the staff there are very nice!

Date of stay: November 2019
2  Thank A5H-1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin Masod, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Dear A5H-1234

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us and regrettably it has not been a positive one.

We do apologise for the inconvenience and rest assured that your comments have been shared with the Housekeeping team who has since taken corrective measures in close consultation with the hotel’s pest control partner.

While we regret that we failed to meet with your expectation this time and appreciate if you would grant us the opportunity to restore your confidence in our service.

Do write to me at faharudin@fareast.com.sg if I could be of any assistance with your reservation should your future travel takes you to this part of the world again - Singapore and The Elizabeth Hotel

Wishing you the wonderful week ahead.

Stay Safe and Healthy

Warmest Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

it's a quiet old hotel. nearby to Orchard. the room is spacious. however, the power points are not located by the bedside. the TV is not a smart TV. the furniture needs an upgrade as the sofa chairs are just too soft.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank dsamat744432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin Masod, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Dear dsamat744432

It has been a pleasure having you with us and we thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us.

We appreciate your kind gesture in highlighting our great location being a short walking distance to Orchard Road; Singapore’s main shopping district.

Rest assured that your comments will be taken into consideration in our room renovation exercise. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and wish you a pleasant week ahead

Stay Safe and Healthy

Warmest Regards


Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Spent 8 nights in the Elizebeth hotel. Room was clean and well serviced, staff at reception very helpful. Met the manager who was very interested in our experience and feedback. It was a very nice touch.
Special mention of Abdul on the tourist "desk", such a great help, advised us on where to go and where to avoid ( in regards to value for money etc). If you talk to him he gives honest and great advice. Hotel is brilliantly located to transport and shopping precint.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicko95678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohdFaharudinM, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2020

Dear nicko95678

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience and we are happy to learn that it has been a positive one.

Rest assured that we will share your compliments with Abdul who has been a great help with his professional advise on how to get around in Singapore.

We look forward to your next and do write to me at faharudin@fareast.com.sg if I can be of assistance with your next visit

Have a great week ahead

Warmest Regards


Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Check in was a little difficult, but made up for by the amazing concierge who is very friendly and helpful.
Food we had breakfast as part of our package and selection was wonderful, pool is good, and a close walk to main shops of orchard road.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank dancefamily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohdFaharudinM, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear tandddance

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience and we are thrilled to know that it has been a positive one.

We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again and do write to me at faharudin@fareast.com.sg if I can be of assistance with your next reservation.

Have a great week ahead

Warmest Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

Don’t be put off by some of the reviews, we were a bit hesitant because of this but it was fine. Clean room, good reception staff and close to Main Street and shops. A two night stay before joining a cruise, it was ideal. Didn’t use the restaurant.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank suzannesF8354YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohdFaharudinM, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear suzannesF8354YY

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and we sincerely appreciate this.

We value your patronage and look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again. Do write to me at faharudin@fareast.com.sg if I can be of assistance with your next reservation.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to pen this review and to share your stay experience with us..

Have a wonderful week ahead

Warmest Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews