We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$137
Hotels.comUS$137
eDreamsUS$137
Expedia.comUS$137
getaroom.comUS$193
Orbitz.comUS$137
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,945)
Filter reviews
4,945 results
Traveller rating
1,895
2,120
619
191
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,895
2,120
619
191
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new wing raffles city premier club room opposite raffles bras basah excellent location marina bay mrt stations central location bugis junction business trip club lounge an upgrade rain shower buffet breakfast shopping mall food court
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 4,945 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2021

I won this staycay from a radio station. Total enjoyed my 1 night stay. The room was comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was also great. Even though the hotel was used as a SHN hotel, we were not in contact with any of the SHN guests. We only notice the huge number of guests in the hotel after we checked out & while waiting for our cab,

Didn't use the pool though, as we were busy eating & shopping nearby.
Will definitely come again.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank R7578GDkarena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

Stayed at Carlton in their deluxe room for 2 weeks and it was my first experience with the Carlton group. The hotel is very conveniently located in central Singapore, being just a less than 10min walk from City Hall MRT station.

The room came fully furnished with a huge and comfortable bed and all the necessary toiletries such as soap, shampoo, etc. were all provided. The internet speed of the hotel was respectable and was definitely fast enough for me to have my business and meeting calls even from the hotel room. One can also stream YouTube videos will little or no difficulty (as long as you're not going all the way up to 4K resolution).

My stay was comfortable and requests were all very quickly answered and acted upon by the staff. Really want to thank the staff for their professionalism and high standard of service rendered during my stay there, even for mundane requests such as more packets of coffee and green tea for those work nights of mine.

Unfortunately I did not have the opportunity to enjoy the gym and pool during this stay with the hotel, but will be sure to give them a shot during my next stay at the establishment.

The hotel is also situated very close to Raffles Hotel and Raffles Place Shopping Centre for those who fancy a Singapore sling or some of the other food establishments around the area. Other attractions such as fountain of wealth in Suntec city and Marina Bay Sands are also a short walk or bus ride away.

Overall, a great experience and huge kudos to the Carlton team. Please keep up the great work and looking forward to staying there again to enjoy the other facilities!

Room tip: Get rooms that have windows facing Raffles Hotel / JW Marriott for great night views.
Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Leo_Tan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

One of our favourite hotels in Singapore. This was a lovely return trip for 3D2N, and they do not disappoint. Well appointed rooms, excellent bed, excellently maintained amenities in the room. The breakfast was good quality as usual, totally pleasant experience. Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lonesometravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

Pleasant staycation experience. Room housekeeping good. Kid pool need more regular maintenance (sandy bottom). Conveniently located Opposite Raffles city & city hall mrt . Staff helpful & professional. Toilet do not have water spray for washing.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kanenfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2020

We booked a 2D1N for a total of three rooms. Check in was efficient and pleasant. Staff informed check out was at 4pm on the next day as indicated on the paper. As one of the room was not ready, we collected two keys and came back at 10pm for the last room. There was no special instructions given when the last room key was collected. The next day (Mon) front desk called to one of the room (elderly folks) at 1 plus pm asking if they could check out early as they hv insufficient rooms. The elderly folks said that they could not as their children were out. No call was made to the children on the request despite that handphone number was indicated at check-in. At 3pm, we (the children) came back and found one of the room key card was deactivated. Left with no choice, one of us (P1) made our way down to seek an explanation. (P2) went to another room to wait. 10 mins later, a duty manager(DM) came knocking at other room asking if we are checking out. We told her yes we are in the midst, pls do not chase us. DM replied that she was not. So wondering why the DM came up then?? 5 mins later, P2 went to open the door to check if P1 is up. P2 saw one of the DM coming out from the room that was deactivated. On what circumstances, that a DM can open the room, despite that the 'Do not disturb' sign was on. P2 confronted the DM and she say she was verifying. She could not answer what she was verifying. P2 asked the DM to open the room door since we needed to pack and check out. A series of unpleasant bess occured. Very unethical and not professional to open the ro door without any valid reason and could not explain what were they verifying. Will not stay at this hotel again as DMs were not apologetic. This is as if we were under surveillance and scrutiny to pack up and get out before 4pm.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Twilightdawn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews