We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #20 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

This was my third time staying at Conrad Centennial in Singapore. We arrived at around 8am, much earlier than official check in time. My wife and I last stayed at the hotel four years previous. Despite the time lag, the check in representative welcomed our return and amongst other positives she added that we could have a room immediately or she would expedite readiness of our preferred room by around 11am. We were able to use the washroom and showers in the hotel gym to freshen up and we accessed our preferred room at 10:30am. Perfect!

The hotel lobby, restaurants and accommodation is of an excellent standard. Despite this, it was mentioned that the hotel is due for some renovations. The pool area is accessible and clean with sun for most of the day. Umbrellas and cabanas are available for shade. Towels are always available. Staff are very attentive and will bring free iced water regularly and they will provide bar and lunch service at your request.

Buffet style breakfast has everything available that you could ever imagine. It is a must as far we are concerned and will see you through to dinner if you decide to skip lunch.

The location of the hotel is excellent. We walked to most tourist attractions easily. Marina Bay Sands and Mall. Good route via nearby Millenia Walk Mall. Raffles Hotel for the famous Singapore Sling cocktail. Start off through nearby Suntec City Mall. The same start can be used when walking to Boat Quay and Clarke Quay and to Chinatown if you like to walk. Orchard Road for designer shopping is also reachable on foot, but taxis are not expensive.

When we return to Singapore we will definitely stay at Conrad Centennial again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Glayva67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Glayva67,

It was our pleasure to welcome you and your wife back to Conrad Centennial Singapore after four years! Thank you for letting us know what highlighted your experience with us, from your check-in to the guest room, facilities and exemplary service you received. We are also glad that the breakfast buffet spread was a highlight of your stay!

It is an honour to be your preferred hotel in Singapore, we hope that it won't be long until we see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 417 of 4,544 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017

Spent two nights here while on business.

Had a luxurious room on the 13th floor so had a great view as well! The staff are exceptionally professional and helpful. Breakfast was included and the choice of food was extensive.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JohnPPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear JohnPPerth,

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are delighted that you were comfortable and felt well-looked after during your two nights with us. Your kind compliments especially of our team members are much appreciated and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to your home away from home in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Not sure when the hotel was last renovated, but reminds me of 80s Dallas or Dynasty - the world has moved on from ostentatious baubles to form and function, and this place needs to catch up. Friendly staff, but the concierge collectively aren't that great - yes they can advise, but some visitors aren't business folk or tourists afraid to look underneath the surface of Singapore and as such, some of their recommendations could be a little more bespoke and adventurous. I liked the bar, and even though the liquor was expensive as per all of Singapore, their take on gin, served in enormous glasses was on the button. I have gold status so had later check out and free breakfast (which was nice with a good range, but wasn't superb). The room had all the mod cons...for twenty years ago e.g. a console to control lights etc that was a box fixed to the side table (think something that Goldfinger might have used to start a ray gun that was about to cut Bond in half) rather than a modern wifi enabled device. There was ice already in the room which was a great touch and I liked the coffee pod machine. I've stayed at the Conrad in NY and this is a really poor cousin. Wouldn't stay again. .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank krys_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear krys_k,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore, we always appreciate receiving all feedback from our guests.

We are sorry that our guest room and facilities fell below your expectations. However, we are looking forward to commencing the highly anticipated refurbishment programme and delivering refreshed experiences to all our guests in the near future.

Although you have indicated otherwise, we hope to welcome you back should you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Dress Standards & Manners are not important anymore at the Club Lounge Conrad. Board Shorts & Thongs seem to be the norm. No more making an effort. No more dressing for the occasion. And as for manners, there was actually people lining up for the Cocktail food before the staff had time to bring it out. Not that any of them have ever missed out on an All You can Eat Buffet. It's Finger food to enjoy with a Drink not a Full Fledged Meal, apparently it's acceptable to get Two Plates of Food at a time. Won't even mention the Alcohol. Pigs. Better Managed Club Lounges in Singapore. Very disappointing how this Lounge had gone down hill seeing we've stayed here many many times before.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
7  Thank thewallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear thewallet,

I am very sorry to read that your experience at our Executive Lounge affected what could have been a more positive one for your recent stay with us. However, please be assured that your feedback is important to us and helps us to focus on what is important to our guests.

The Executive Lounge team extends their sincere apologies for any inconvenience and has noted your points regarding the dress code and the Cocktail service. We are currently taking steps to address how we manage all our food and cocktail services, as well as ensuring that we continue to maintain the high standards expected of the Conrad brand.

Thank you for all your valuable feedback and insights. We sincerely hope that there will be another opportunity to deliver a much better experience to you, should you choose to stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

The staff were wonderful. The buffet breakfast brilliant. The hotel had everything you needed and close to the MRT. Everything you need is a short ride away. The executive lounge is well worth it, though it does get full.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank craigv01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear craigv01,

Thank you for your kind review of Cornad Centennial Singapore, it is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their stays with us. We appreciate all your positive comments on our team members, breakfast buffet spread and Executive Lounge, and we look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
7,809 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 319 in Singapore
22,973 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $267 - $654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine sense and style. Rest in brand new guest rooms exuding contemporary luxury with Asian accents, accommodating the needs of the modern traveler. Stay in the heart of Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 400 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, The National Gallery Singapore and museums, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Never just stay. Stay inspired. Our hotel is a 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice and Top 25 Hotels Singapore awards recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing