We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #22 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Never been to Singapore before and found this hotel in a great location. We found our way around very easily, both by road and through varying shopping malls in order to reach our destination. Enjoyed the Executive Lounge for breakfast, & good selection of afternoon tea, evening nibbles & drinks. Excellent staff in there

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank lizzydrip01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear lizzydrip01,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to Conrad Centennial Singapore on your first trip to Singapore. Thank you for letting us know what highlighted your stay with us, our team members are truly heartened to receive your compliments. We hope that this is the first of many visits to and that you will stay with us again in Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,648
    1,139
    267
    75
    35
See reviews for
850
1,303
378
1,212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (707)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here last week and enjoyed the service, good breakfast daily, and clean rooms that I would expect from a Conrad. The hotel is attentive at turn down service and provided a nice stay. It was a little difficult to figure out all the gadgets to turn off the sound in the room but everything worked out.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Kevin K,

My team and I are delighted that you were comfortable and felt well-taken care of during your stay with us last week. Thank you for all your positive comments, especially of our service and daily breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Centennial Singapore when you next return to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is an older asset in the Conrad portfolio and even when I first came here in 2011 signs of wear and tear were visible. That does not mean that the property has been badly maintained but this is Conrad ok? That means I have the highest of expectations and even the slightest flaw will be noted! That said this is one of my absolute favorite destinations, both for business and pleasure. Location is great, central, yet tranquil and with several dining, shopping and entertainment options within walking distance. The impressive lobby accompanied by live piano music immediately puts my mind at ease. Some things have changed over the years but the essence remains. A top notch address with almost impeccable service. Friendly, professional and with a personal touch. A feeling of "coming home" like nowhere else I have ever experienced in the hospitality business (and "brag mode" on: I have seen quite a few places)
No matter what others might have experienced, everyone do speak proper to excellent English! (Not to mention representatives of Chinese, Japanese, Korean, German, etc...)
The rooms are nineties style and the furniture is dated but everything is comfortable and clean. Fresh sheets, pillows (with a pillow menu), complimentary tea, coffee and water is expected in this price category but still duly noted. The executive lounge has both improved and lost touch unfortunately. The new lounge on the 30th floor is nice but not as comfortable as the original (still open) on the 31st. Worse is that the complimentary alcohol is now only available until
8pm (it used to be 11pm some years ago). Even with that limitation it's still the one of best lounges with great staff and awesome food options.
Although the hotel is dated the experience is fresh. Breakfast is wonderful, especially next to the pool (great for kids btw!) The lobby lounge with innovative Gin Tonic creations, outside seating and a well stocked humidor has both the cocktail lover and cigar connoisseur covered. The Sunday brunch was an awesome experience offering very good value for money. Simon presents a firework of food options from BBQ lobster (grilled outside) to fresh oysters and free flow champagne! (try the egg Benedict as well). The souvenir shop has been transformed to a dessert palace that will give every sweet tooth a jaw dropping experience. With Christoph now in charge of operations I'm excited to see how this place will evolve and we are looking forward to staying here again whenever we are in Singapore.

Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Niklas Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Niklas A,

Thank you for your generous compliments of Conrad Centennial Singapore, it is always such a pleasure to welcome you back to your home away from home. We appreciate all your feedback on our facilities and Executive Lounge, and we are glad that you found our Sunday Champagne Brunch a delightful experience.

We are indeed looking forward to the imminent and highly anticipated upgrading works to our rooms and facilities, which we are confident will enhance and refresh the guest experience. We certainly look forward to a brand new outlook, with Christoph and the team playing an integral part in the delivery of the exemplary Conrad hospitality experience that our guests deserve.

It is an honour to be your preferred hotel in Singapore and you can be assured that we continue to be at your service.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

A 2nd visit for us, stayed for a week. We were upgraded to the top floor with executive lounge access & privileges. On our arrival a bottle of wine and chocolates were sent to the room. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay fabulous. Big bed, pillow menu! Some areas of the hotel are looking a little tired, but over the next 2 years its being revamped so will be nice to visit when the rooms are complete. Very close to Promenade MRT: 1 stop to Gardens by the Bay. Next door to SunTec City & Marina Square Malls, 30 min stroll to Merlion & Clarke Quay. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank nancypJ9111SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear nancypJ9111SY,

My team and I are truly delighted that you were comfortable and felt well-taken care of during your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore. We appreciate all your positive feedback especially of our service, which was integral to your memorable experience. We are indeed going to commence the highly anticipated refurbishment works on our rooms and facilities very soon. We look forward to delivering refreshed experiences to you and all our guests in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

From the staff, to the room everything was wonderful, breakfast buffet was one of the best I've seen. Room 2516 was serviced twice a day, turn down service my slippers were set out for me. The view was great, we left the drapes open all night to enjoy it fully. Staff were so super helpful, when checking in I didn't need to touch my suitcases, were unloaded from the cap and I was handed a slip.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 431rochelleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 431rochelleb,

We are delighted that your recent experience at Conrad Centennial Singapore was a pleasant and memorable one. Thank you especially for your compliments to our team members, who made you feel well-cared for during your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back should you return to Singapore in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,871 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,617 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#48 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#22 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $283 - $493
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing