We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fraser Suites Hotel Singapore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Suites Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fraser Suites Singapore
Ranked #24 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fraser Suites Hotel Singapore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were on the 9th floor , we had amazing views of Singapore especially at night. The Apartment was very comfortable and spacious.also very quiet. the Staff were very friendly.They would always ring up for a Taxi for you and open the doors for you the restaurant served a variety of hot and cold food which was good.There was a good free gym, swimming pool, showers, sauna free towels shampoos etc. All in All an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor and our apartment was overlooking the entrance of the Hotel, however it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NgChristina, Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Steven B,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review on your stay at Fraser Suites Singapore!

We are appreciative of your detailed descriptions of our facilities, apartment and services and we trust that it is a memorable experience during your stay with us! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and our complimentary breakfast had many choices and adequate.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family again very soon during your next stay with us!


Yours Sincerely,
Christina Ng
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    103
    21
    9
    7
See reviews for
235
28
6
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guilford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A good hotel. Good size rooms, comfy bed and clean. Helpful staff, free shuttle to various spots around the city. Reasonable breakfast selection. Only downside is that it's a little far out but taxi trips are reasonable, depending on where you go, between $10-$12

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Flojo114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NgChristina, Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Flojo114,

We are totally delighted with your excellent review on your recent stay at Fraser Suites Singapore! Most importantly, we are glad that you and your family had a memorable stay with us!

Your compliments for our helpful staff and the facilities will be shared with the team and they will be motivated in their continuous efforts on their service excellence!

We are humbled when you highlighted that you will definitely recommend Fraser Suites and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future!


Yours Sincerely,
Christina Ng
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great for families kids playroom has basketball half court, soccer nets the pool and outdoor area very spacious kids loved the pool the free shuttle service was a great way to see the sites and the mrt is fantastic

Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Matsher30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NgChristina, Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Matsher30.

Thank you for your positive review on your stay with us at Fraser Suites Singapore!

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and most of all, thank you so much for highlighting that you will definitely be staying with us from now on.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Christina Ng
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Airport pick up did not show, broken cooker not fixed for 13 days, blocked sink 3 weeks, freezer constantly alarming too warm. Broken gym equipment, 3 weeks to repair. Toilet cleaned with kitchen t-towel and left in toilet. Coin , that had been in toilet from day 1, removed from toilet and left on work surface. Room card cancelled during stay, left me trapped in lift, doors would not open without card, life threatening in the event of a fire. There were so many problems I will not even try to list them all. The staff do not believe a word you say, to the point of argument. My compensation for everything, including the cooker fault for nearly two weeks, was a packet of biscuits! Simply put, I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy.

Room Tip: Try one in a different place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality

Helpful?
4 Thank Miaschef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NgChristina, Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Miaschef,

Thank you for your review and we are indeed very concerned on receiving your feedback.

We appreciate the opportunity to speak to you last Thursday and allowing us to sincerely apologize to you for the shortfall in our services and the inconvenience caused.

We have discussed with the managers concerned for improvements on the issues which you have highlighted. We would also like to assure you that this is not the usual standard which our guests receive at Fraser Suites.

Thank you for your effort in pointing out our lapses and rest assured that we will continue to look into our short comings. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family to Fraser Suites again and please do contact me directly if we can be of any assistance for your future stay with us.

Yours Sincerely,
Christina Ng
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fraser Suites was so much better than "just" a hotel room. We had a self-contained 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite with lounge dining kitchen and laundry - for just 2 people. So clean, comfortable and spacious. All complete with free wifi and cable TV. Also an free hourly shuttle to various locations around the city. Only downside was the breakfast offering. Very limited options

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality

Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NgChristina, Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Terry L

Many thanks for your wonderful review on your recent stay at Fraser Suites Singapore! We are very delighted that you and your family had a very memorable experience with our staff.

We are appreciative of your detailed descriptions of our facilities and services and we are glad that you and your family enjoyed yourselves.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the very near future!

Yours Sincerely,
Christina Ng
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,698 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Singapore

Property: Fraser Suites Singapore
Address: 491A River Valley Road Valley Point, Singapore 248372, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#25 Family Hotel in Singapore
#57 Business Hotel in Singapore
#63 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $276 - $442
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Suites Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a prime residential district, Fraser Suites River Valley is only a short distance from Orchard Road, Singapore's renowned shopping destination, as well as the Central Business District. The vibrant riverside corridor of Clarke Quay and Boat Quay - hosts of a myriad of themed restaurants, al fresco dining, chic cafes, pubs and specialty shops are also located close by, while Changi International Airport is a 30-minute car ride away.Comprising of 255 splendid suites, the residence offers a range of residences, from spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom to luxurious penthouses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fraser Suites Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Singapore Hotel Singapore
Fraser Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing