We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$231
Hotels.comUS$231
Trip.comUS$231
CheapTicketsUS$231
Orbitz.comUS$231
getaroom.comUS$231
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,077)
Filter reviews
5,078 results
Traveller rating
3,038
1,274
430
184
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,038
1,274
430
184
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews straits kitchen orchard road martini bar pete's place the club lounge junior suite living room f b business trip late check buffet breakfast mrt station shopping brix mezza scotts gh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 5,078 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

50 points for
- amazing service, friendly, kind and always with a smile. even the lady who called at 7am to check my breakfast order was nice.
- spacious rooms: we took a 2 bedder which was great for our party of 3A1C, my parents got a deluxe room which was almost equally as spacious. separate living and bedroom spaces, and a large bathroom. would definitely highly recommend if you have younger kids because there is more space.
- pool is salt water and even at night, it was tepid so made for a great swim.
- pool booking slots opened a week before your check-in!
- 50% off room dining, we had breakfast one day and it was a decent hotel breakfast. $70 for 2 American breakfasts and 2 kids’ meals. The pancakes was quite a let down though, thick and dry.
- a downside of doing a staycation when dining in is not allowed is the amount of rubbish generated. we would bag ours and leave it outside the door, they did a very good job of clearing trash in a timely manner. They were also able to collect recyclables, so you can do your part and separate them from your trash.
- Location is great. Far East Plaza, which is less than 10m away, has all the cheap eats on Orchard: thai, chinese, indian, malay, japanese, fast food and snacks galore. Mr Coconut and Old Chang Kee right next to each other. Calories don’t count on a staycation.
- check out was very fast, we signed a card and dropped off our keys and I got my invoice within the hour
- toilets have bidet sprays #gotbidetcanstay

Minus 5 points for
- our first night, the lights at the pool were not turned on. there weren’t any staff around the pool. so we were all swimming and walking around in the dark.
- even though pool booking slots opened a week before our stay, it was limited to only 2 pax per room (last week at another staycation, we could book all 4 pax in but in groups of 2). Check in advised us to use another device to book.
- room service called me at 7am and i’m still not clear what the conversation was about.
- two single rooms were cheaper than one 2-bedder room. should have done the maths and compared prices better. I thought booking direct would have been cheaper! *insert money fly emoji*

In a nutshell, it was an enjoyable stay. It was my parents’ first staycation experience, and they are already looking forward to their next one!

Room tip: best location for cheap eats on Orchard
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gumbokins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt Singapore, Other at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2021

Dear gumbokins,

Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad to hear about your pleasant stay with us.

We will continue to strive and uphold our service standards to all our guests, and thank you for choosing us as your accommodation choice.

Always looking forward to serving you again.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2021

Love this place. Check in by Katharine was quick and she was very friendly. Room is very spacious and breakfast spread is awesome as well. Much thanks to Hartini for preparing the amenities for my friend & I, we will come back❤️

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank n_malila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt Singapore, Other at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2021

Dear n_malila,

Thank you so much for your compliments! We are extremely delighted to learn that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one and I am glad that our team members, Katharine and Hartini have played a part in making your experience with us a pleasant and memorable one

We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

Originally just another weekend getaway amidst a pandemic to celebrate a simple birthday, turned out to be a gorgeous stay in with loads of beautiful things to say! Excellent spacious room! Toilet is so wonderful equipped with a bidet, something that is not so usual in hotels nowadays. There is a shower and bathtub which was simply exquisite! Lovely living room and bedroom - a king bed! So delightful! The front desk staff was so nice that we felt so ‘paiseh’ coz we only booked the room without anything else! Overall best hotel experience ever in Singapore so far!

Room tip: It’s the pandemic so be safe!
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hrhsacaayhubh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt Singapore, Other at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear hrhsacaayhubh,

Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad to hear about your pleasant stay with us.

We will continue to strive and uphold our service standards to all our guests, and thank you for choosing us as your accommodation choice.

Always looking forward to serving you again.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2021

Spacious grounds with lush landscaping and large rooms made larger with interconnecting doors. Special thanks to manager Jennifer for her assistance from early check-in to service recovery for smoke tainted room. Looking forward to return and experience your full range of amenities post lock down.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1Ming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt Singapore, Other at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear 1Ming,

Thank you so much for your compliments! We are extremely delighted to learn that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one and I am glad that our team members, Jennifer have played a part in making your experience with us a pleasant and memorable one

We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

The staffs are very friendly and smiley. Exceptional and thoughtful service to have arranged a chef’s choice of cake and birthday card for my partner upon knowing we are using the hotel for the celebration. The food is great with attractive discount promotion. Room is spacious, clean, and comfortable. Highly recommend Grand Hyatt hotel for anyone who are searching for a nice hotel to stay.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Darylteoperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt Singapore, Other at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear Darylteoperez,

Thank you so much your compliments! We are so happy to hear of your pleasant stay experience with us, as we strive to provide excellent service to our guests. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with Grand Hyatt Singapore. Looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews