We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,553)
Filter reviews
4,553 results
Traveller rating
2,584
1,212
484
155
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,584
1,212
484
155
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crystal club funan mall high tech club floor clarke quay central location swimming pool an upgrade late check mrt station deluxe room marina bay renovation concierge ms shopping staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,983 - 2,988 of 4,553 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2014

My actual rating for this hotel is between "average" and "very good". The room itself is pretty good. Not very spacious, but spacious enough for two people. Cozy. Clean. AC is working very well. Iron and ironing board are provided in the room. Bathroom is on the small side though. And I have slept on a more comfortable bed than the one they have. Staff are friendly and courteous.

The only thing that is a bit disappointing is the food. Breakfast service could be better. The room service I ordered was also a bit bland.

The hotel is near the City Hall MRT station and there are quite a lot of shops in the area. 7 Eleven is also just around the corner.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annaleechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2014

In most of my visits in Singapore I am staying at this hotel. From each visit to another I observe how the hotel is getting older. At Crystal Club the furniture are getting rusty, the air condition is not working properly and the water on the 10 fl. Rooms hardly flow. It looks that management is more interested to invest it opening a new hotel rather to maintain this one. The only good thing to mention is the service provided by the devoted staff. Without the home feeling provided by them I wouldn't return to this place.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2014

i stayed here from 12 - 15 Nov 2014 on a business trip. i stayed in the Crystal Club room. everything was perfect. The room was clean and spacious. i could use the 10th floor executive club for leisure with snacks, food, free flow of coffee, drinks whole day. It was a good place to meet business clients. They also have a medium size conference room for you to use.All these facilities are free.
The room is sparkling clean with coffee, tea and drinking water. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
I will stay here again on my next business trip.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Stayed again here, as it is centrally located, in good reach by MRT and/or Taxi. But main reason to come back is the overall good service and friendly staff.
Only this time, the early morning (1:20am) luggage service was unacceptable unfriendly, but apparently this person is an exception at this Hotel.
Styed at the Club Floor Level and again experienced the outstanding staff here - thanks !
Unfortunately, the earlier provided Handy phone is not available any more.
Nevertheless, will be back soon .....

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiVi19072014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2014

Well back to Singapore and this time in different hotel, Grand Park City Hall. The hotel is approx 45min from airport and located in possibly the best location you can ask for with Clark Quay which at about a 5-10min walk and It's just 5mins from the City Hall MRT station, 10-20mins walk from Esplanade MRT & Raffles MRT. Service and staff are good as well as the overall infrastructure of hotel but when it comes to room they cannot be classified as luxurious, they are just good enough for short stay, as they seem to be old there was not much lighting in the room at night. Also for food they have good amount of options but no Indian cuisine, so can be difficult for Indian vegetarians but anyway you have lots of options to go out and have food.

Room tip: do confirm what are complimentary services with your room.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shamik_Dubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews