We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,553)
Filter reviews
4,553 results
Traveller rating
2,584
1,212
484
155
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,584
1,212
484
155
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crystal club funan mall high tech club floor clarke quay central location swimming pool an upgrade late check mrt station deluxe room marina bay renovation concierge ms shopping staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,982 - 2,987 of 4,553 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2014 via mobile

My husband and I wanted a short getaway and chose Grand Park City Hall's Crystal Club Rooms. The Crystal Club rooms are all located on the 10th floor. The club rooms come with free access to the club lounge all day. During lunch and dinner, they provide a small buffet for the people staying in the club rooms. The rest of the time they provide all types of free drinks. Everything is provided and we really enjoyed the food. The service is also great. For the price in Singapore, it is definitely worth it. We will be back for sure! It is one of the best staycation i had in Singapore.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank crystallise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPCHExecutiveOffice, Front Office Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Dear Crystallise, Thank you for your recent review and I am glad that you had a great stay with us at Grand Park City Hall.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Matthieu - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2014

My actual rating for this hotel is between "average" and "very good". The room itself is pretty good. Not very spacious, but spacious enough for two people. Cozy. Clean. AC is working very well. Iron and ironing board are provided in the room. Bathroom is on the small side though. And I have slept on a more comfortable bed than the one they have. Staff are friendly and courteous.

The only thing that is a bit disappointing is the food. Breakfast service could be better. The room service I ordered was also a bit bland.

The hotel is near the City Hall MRT station and there are quite a lot of shops in the area. 7 Eleven is also just around the corner.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annaleechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2014

In most of my visits in Singapore I am staying at this hotel. From each visit to another I observe how the hotel is getting older. At Crystal Club the furniture are getting rusty, the air condition is not working properly and the water on the 10 fl. Rooms hardly flow. It looks that management is more interested to invest it opening a new hotel rather to maintain this one. The only good thing to mention is the service provided by the devoted staff. Without the home feeling provided by them I wouldn't return to this place.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2014

i stayed here from 12 - 15 Nov 2014 on a business trip. i stayed in the Crystal Club room. everything was perfect. The room was clean and spacious. i could use the 10th floor executive club for leisure with snacks, food, free flow of coffee, drinks whole day. It was a good place to meet business clients. They also have a medium size conference room for you to use.All these facilities are free.
The room is sparkling clean with coffee, tea and drinking water. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
I will stay here again on my next business trip.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Stayed again here, as it is centrally located, in good reach by MRT and/or Taxi. But main reason to come back is the overall good service and friendly staff.
Only this time, the early morning (1:20am) luggage service was unacceptable unfriendly, but apparently this person is an exception at this Hotel.
Styed at the Club Floor Level and again experienced the outstanding staff here - thanks !
Unfortunately, the earlier provided Handy phone is not available any more.
Nevertheless, will be back soon .....

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiVi19072014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews