We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Special rate available
Booking.com
S$244
travelup.com
S$288
Hotels.com
S$288
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
ShirLey Lim

Awesome stay :)

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Mar 2021
We check in on fri and check out on sat. We expect it will be quite busy so had plan to book 12pm slot for check in. Our check in was smooth and luckily not crowded. Before hand i had downloaded the grand park city hall app. The app allows us to unlock the room and adjust the lighting, aircon and fan in the room. Wow cool right something new and we are amazed by it. Setting need to be done so front desk Mikaela helped us with it. We unlock the room using the app and went in. the room was spacious, airy, clean, nice deco and lightings. The toilet is see thru but there is adjustable electrical blind to protect privacy. Bath tub is huge and i personally like the vit b lotion. Im celebrating my friend's birthday so we got a slice of cake send up by Jill from front desk. The cake is really yummy. Overall experience is good the bed is comfy and the next day we really drag ourself out from bed to check out. Strongly recommended and will stay here again.. :)
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GPCH Executive Off, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this review
Responded 7 Mar 2021
Dear ShirLeytheTraveller,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time here in Singapore and at Grand Park City Hall. We will certainly pass your compliments to Mikaela and Jill and I am sure they will be delighted.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Jeane Lim
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
travelup.com
S$160
  • Vio.com
    S$119
  • Hotels.com
    S$134
  • Expedia.com
    S$134
0.7 km from Grand Park City Hall
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
S$264
  • Official Website
    S$264
  • Agoda.com
    S$182
  • Hotels.com
    S$264
0.7 km from Grand Park City Hall
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
S$129
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    S$152
  • Vio.com
    S$119
  • Agoda.com
    S$134
2.2 km from Grand Park City Hall
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
S$234
  • Trip.com
    S$204
  • Hotels.com
    S$227
  • Agoda.com
    S$248
1.1 km from Grand Park City Hall
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$249
  • Preferred Hotels
    S$350
  • Vio.com
    S$203
  • Algotels
    S$252
2.3 km from Grand Park City Hall
Free Wifi
Free parking
Facade
Booking.com
S$130
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    S$119
  • KLOOK
    S$112
  • travelup.com
    S$155
1.8 km from Grand Park City Hall
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
S$193
  • travelup.com
    S$232
  • KLOOK
    S$151
  • Vio.com
    S$173
0.9 km from Grand Park City Hall
Pool
Restaurant
Facade
Booking.com
S$123
  • Vio.com
    S$100
  • Agoda.com
    S$99
  • travelup.com
    S$147
1.6 km from Grand Park City Hall
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
S$178
  • Vio.com
    S$153
  • Trip.com
    S$153
  • Hotels.com
    S$168
3.1 km from Grand Park City Hall
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
S$1,049
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    S$1,453
  • Vio.com
    S$1,049
  • MarinaBaySands
    S$1,029
1.4 km from Grand Park City Hall
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Singapore
Reviews (5,610)
Filter reviews
5,610 results
Traveller rating
3,420
1,350
526
174
140
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,420
1,350
526
174
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crystal club funan mall high tech club floor central location clarke quay business trip swimming pool an upgrade late check pleasant stay mrt station deluxe room buffet breakfast marina bay orchard road renovation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,132 - 1,137 of 5,610 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2021

The cleanliness and privacy of this hotel is impeccable and the bed that we had was comfortable. We stayed in a Deluxe room and the facilities were in good condition. Amenities were nearby and food selections aplenty within foot walk. Had an excellent time with my partner and she enjoyed herself thoroughly!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L2699DYanthonyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GPCH Executive Off, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Dear L2699DYanthonyl,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We are very glad that you and your partner have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Jeane Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

A nice quiet and fully equipped hotel with all the latest smart hotel features.
Believe the hotel was renovated but a few of the things which need to be fixed are the wifi which was not working even though calls were made to the reception. We could not log on on both mobile and laptop and it could not be rectified.
The master switch is only on one side of the bed. For a twin sharing it would be better to have it on both sides as two friends may sleep at different times.
The screen for the see through glass shower in the bathroom was a cool thing but will need maintenance.
The staff were well trained and friendly, especially those we met.
Room was very well equipped though the bed was something I had to get used to as the topper was too thick.
Other than these, my main peeve was the wifi, and there should have been some attempt to get it rectified.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Vivabrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GPCH Executive Off, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Dear Vivabrant,

Thank you for taking time to detail your recent stay. I am glad that you had an enjoyable time with us. We will take note of your feedback and improved on the things that you have highlighted to us.

I truly appreciate your encouraging review. Hope to see you soon. Stay safe!

Warmest regards,
Jeane Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

The rooms are beautifully decorated, easy access to rooms as well. However you could actually hear other guests walking and talking at the hallway. Would be better the duvet was properly changed as there was a few black spots.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nadzirahazman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeane Lim, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear nadzirahazman7,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I’m glad you enjoyed our gorgeous rooms and appreciate its design. I’ve noted your comments on the duvet and will share it with the relevant department for their review. Thanks again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Park City Hall in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,
Jeane Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

Room was nice & cosy. We had choose the one with a bathtub. As we are celebrating our anniversary, they had the room decorated. Bed was comfortable too. Definitely recommend to others. Thank you for making our staycation a wonderful & enjoyable

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chacha4388
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GPCH Executive Off, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Dear Chacha4388,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay celebrating your anniversary here in Grand Park City Hall.

Your compliment is a big encouragement to our team.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Jeane Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

The location is convenient as it's within a shopping area, we could just cross over to get to Funan & Peninsula Plaza/ SC. Room is beautiful, we had a free upgrade to Crystal Club Premier room.

Service-wise, I would say it's good in general except for 1 unpleasant incident with the front-desk staff.
Though the check-in was brief & explanation was clear, the same staff displayed annoyance when we approached the counter again afterwards asking about the Afternoon Tea that we had booked through the hotel booking system. We did not know what the Afternoon Tea consisted of or entailed as I was browsing & came across it on their booking system.

Instead of explaining that we could proceed with the booking at a fee (which was not explained to us & weren't told the menu is not Halal), she kept repeating that we're only given a room upgrade but the club benefits are only for paying members. She was loud, indiscreet & sounded annoyed that I noticed the guest in the next line glancing over at us. It wasn't a pleasant experience and in a way, disrespectful to assume that we're not willing to pay if it's chargeable. Being in customer service line myself, I can definitely think of better ways to explain the situation to a customer. And I expect better from a hotel staff.

When my hubby pointed out that we don't mind paying for the Afternoon Tea, she brought us over to the cafe & conveyed to the cafe staff that we'd like to go for the Afternoon Tea and we would pay. We were seated but not given any menu or info about the Tea we're going for until we were served the coffee of our choice & my hubby enquired with the cafe staff (I think his name is David).

We decided to cancel the Ala Carte Tea which consist of full Hi-Tea package & I asked if they had any menu for desserts/ cakes we could choose from instead. That's when David brought us the menu, respectfully pointed out that they are not Halal-certified and only 1 of the items in the menu would have been suitable for our consumption. I wish to commend David for his service & sensitivity towards Muslim customers.

As there was no information on the hotel's booking system, and absence of information from the front-desk staff whom we approached to enquire about the Afternoon Tea booking, we could have ended up paying for a range of food that we could not consume.

Other than this particular incident, our stay at the hotel had been pleasant and the hotel staff we encountered were generally nice & hospitable.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MissyM300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeane Lim, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear MissyM300,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I was very happy to read you enjoyed the convenience of our locale and appreciated the beautiful design of our rooms, but disappointed to hear about the service shortfalls. I sincerely apologise for the service lapse and will look into your comments and ensure the relevant departments take corrective actions to ensure we deliver genuine, relaxed and personalised service.

I value your patronage and hope to welcome you back for a more successful experience in the near future.

Warmest regards
Jeane Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews