We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect boutique hotel in the heart of singapore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #19 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect boutique hotel in the heart of singapore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Great design for the room with a nice, original layout. The breakfast was a little bit disappointing but the bar on the rooftop offers a great and slighlty unusual view on Singapore skyline including overlooking at the Raffles

Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lolo_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_Chan, Brandon Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Naumi.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the quality of our accommodation and the views from the rooftop infinity pool.

Naumi says, "have a healthy start to your day", which is the philosophy behind our adequate but premium breakfast spread. We hope you got round to trying the collagen shots and vitamin supplements - our way of ensuring that you are energised for the day ahead!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,346
    502
    127
    47
    24
See reviews for
210
1,074
171
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Been wanting to check out this hotel since it replaced the Metropole Hotel many years ago. We never had the chance until this visit in Singapore and tried it out for a night. It was tucked away in the corner of Seah Street but still in within walking distance of Raffles City and the MRT. Not the most convenient location to catch a cab but the concierge was able to help organise one.

The interiors were a complete refurbishment of the old hotel with modern contemporary designs and comforts. It had a rooftop pool that was great for evening drinks with views of the taller surrounds and into Raffles Hotel. The downside was the small lobby and dining area which was a constraint of the small building. It can get noisy with yapping executives during breakfast.

Our room was not very large but they still managed to fit in a standalone bath tub. Excellent space planning. It had everything we needed for a good night sleep as per any deluxe class hotel we frequent. We appreciated the extra touches of an evening cupcake during turndown service and complimentary mini-bar and snacks.

Room Tip: Find time to chill out by the poolside before the executives return
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank livingroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_Chan, Brandon Chan, at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
How lovely to receive your positive feedback.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Naumi.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the comfort and compact functionality of our rooms. Like you, many guests make it a point to relax at our rooftop infinity pool. They, too, enjoy the convenience and accessibility of our central downtown location.

As your "personal luxury hotel", The Naumi is conceived as a boutique style hotel, offering personal service in intimate spaces. Understandably, the hotel lobby is designed to serve that purpose.

Whilst most guests tend to like a discreet breakfast banter, a handful of guests do enjoy the occasional camaraderie, especially when travelling together. We hope you were not offended by it.

Looking forward to welcoming you back, please get in touch soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was very good. Provided me lots of coffee and creamer after they realized I am a coffee and tea junk. Slightly disappointed that breakfast was not included. Would have given full mark otherwise.

Stayed February 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mindless-in-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback.
We are delighted to have had the opportunity to serve you.

Guests who choose to stay at The Naumi have the option of booking a bed & breakfast rate, or a rate for accommodation only.

For your next stay, we would recommend that you reserve a breakfast inclusive rate in order to enjoy our healthy and hearty breakfast spread.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location. Good service. Nice, friendly and very helpful stuff. Interesting neighborhood. We stayed there for two days on our way home from Sydney. The room was very clean and quite. We would recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank uwed415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
How nice to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Naumi.
Thank you for sharing your positive experience.

We are so pleased that you found our location and neighbourhood to be accessible and interesting. Delighted that you also enjoyed our clean and quiet accommodations.

Thank you for recommending our hotel. We can't wait to welcome you back, and your friends too. Please get in touch soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you for making my stay so enjoyable. The hotel manager was full of goodie tips which were very welcome as I was visiting on business. I will definitely return. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Funky hotel with stylish rooms and amazing central location.

Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bellygod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It was a pleasure indeed! Thank you for choosing to stay at The Naumi.

Although you were travelling on business, I was glad that you found the recommended dining and recreation options useful. For guests who plan to explore the city, we are more than happy to suggest walking itineraries that include the major visitor sights, eateries and stores in our vicinity.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,727 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Property: Naumi Hotel
Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#19 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $277 - $455
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. Cloud 9, our hotel’s rooftop infinity pool and bar will be closed for upgrading works from 16 October 2015 and will reopen on 20 November 2015. During this period, guests will not be able to access the pool and bar facilities at Naumi. Alternative pool access arrangements have been made at nearby hotels. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing