We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best city hotel I've stayed in”
Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #18 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We (2 couples in 30s from UK) stayed at the Naumi for 2 nights in Jan 2017. The experience from start to finish was exceptional. The staff are incredibly helpful and very friendly as well as being ultra efficient - even by Singapore standards.

The rooms are really slick and make great use of space with an open plan bathroom/bedroom that also is kind of a kitchen as well (which is difficult to describe but trusts me it works well!). They are quite small (as you would expect in Singapore) and might become difficult for 2 people for a longer stay but for the time we were there they were perfect.

The real highlight is the sky pool on the roof. It looks out across the roof of Raffles and with fantastic views across the parks and down to the harbour. It's also quiet most of the time, we had the pool to ourselves the afternoon that we got there and were able to relax in the sun taking the in views with a beer with nobody else there.

Location wise, the Naumi is well placed to get to all the main sites and it's right next to Raffles. It's close to the metro but we never actually used it, we walked or got cabs (which for some reason in one of the most expensive cities in the world are very cheap!). It's slightly away from most of the big hotels and is all the better for it.

We didn't eat in the hotel, we had breakfast at a coffee shop at the end of the street.

The really incredible thing about this hotel is the value for money. It's not cheap, but it's significantly cheaper than other luxury hotels in the city and what it delivers for the money is fantastic. Staying here is a unique experience and I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Singapore.

Room Tip: The cheapest rooms are great, no need to upgrade. Views are only across the street so not crucial t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCarless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

For taking the time to share your thoughtful feedback and positive experience, Naumi says, "Thank you, we are very grateful for your effort!"

We are so pleased that you appreciated the thought and attention to detail that went into the design of our compact and functional rooms; also delighted that you found our rooftop infinity pool to be the real highlight! Many guests do make it a point to have a swim, or a drink at our pool-bar to enjoy the panoramic views of the city skyline.

You are right about our central location which gives our guests easy access to the major attractions and sights, some of of which are within 10-20 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Public transportation, from taxis and buses to the MRT underground train system, is readily available at affordable prices.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forwarding to welcoming you and your friends back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 294 of 2,358 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017

My first impression of the hotel was of a small unassuming hotel with a cramped registration lobby. However, the real beauty of this place isn't its lobby but the organization of the rooms and feel of quiet seclusion wherever we went. My wife, being essentially thrifty, opted for the lowest price room at the hotel and even that was very well laid out and comfortable.

The breakfast was included in our room rate and the people there could satisfy my wife's desire for poached eggs. Otherwise, the choices were largely limited to an English breakfast plus (I believe) leftovers from the previous evening's food preparation. The roof pool was beautiful and the bar pool-handy though drinking good bourbon from a plastic glass left something to be desired.

The hotel is conveniently placed next to the Raffles Hotel and a short walk to the Sun center which is a large mall-like facility where you can access the on-off busses very easily. It’s also within walking distance of the Raffles City Mall.

Overall if I were lucky enough to visit Singapore again in my lifetime, this is the place I would pick and recommend.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a separate shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lecru02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_Chan, Brandon Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the comfort and functionality of our rooms and the discreet ambience of the hotel. The Naumi is positioned as "your personal luxury hotel" and we endeavour to indulge our guests whilst respecting their space and privacy.

We were delighted to have prepared the poached eggs upon your request. As part of our healthy breakfast offerings, we include, in the hot dish section, scrambled eggs and chicken sausages, as well as baked beans, vegetables and potatoes for guests who prefer a plant-based diet.

In keeping with our quality standards, leftover food from any meal service goes into the trash bin. It is NOT our practice to offer leftover food to our guests. It does seem wasteful but we maintain strict standards to ensure the well-being of our guests.

To safeguard guests who enjoy drinks at the pool-bar, we use non-breakable glassware to prevent any injuries that might be caused by broken glass. Parents travelling with young children always appreciate this thoughtful consideration.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at The Naumi, and would hope to return if there's another opportunity to visit Singapore. We hope so too and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Our 3 night stay at Naumi Seah St was very special. Efficient friendly check in. We were assisted with our bags to our Habitat Room on the 7th floor. The room was explained to us as it is quite hi tech ! Switches to operate everything - we loved it! The view was of other buildings but there is a blind or sheer curtain or black out curtains.

Our habitat room on 7th floor was easily roomy enough. The loo was separate and private as was the rainforest shower. The basin is in the body of the room. Very modern, white marble. Lacked hooks (I'm being picky)

There is a non-alcoholic complimentary mini bar which is replenished daily and also some snacks on first arrival. Tea & coffee making facilities. Fresh milk on request no problem. TV, bathrobes, etc etc all the things you would expect.

Our inclusive Breakfast was delicious, varied and plentiful. We had freshly made omelettes, but you could choose eggs freshly made to your preference. Also hot options buffet style - scrambled eggs, sausages, potatoes, hash-browns, baked beans, chicken, fish etc etc. Eat as much as you like. Yoghurts, fresh fruit, pastries, cereals, porridge, toast, cheese. My new favourite is Kaya - Coconut jam ! Delicious ! Wonderful breakfast in a relaxing surrounding with extremely attentive and friendly staff.

THE ROOFTOP INFINITY POOL - has to be the icing on the cake at this excellent hotel. Such a wonderful view of the Singapore skyline & as you are just around the corner from Raffles then you get a wonderful view of that too. Very very special. During the day time and night time. We used the pool every evening. No problem about private functions, suggest you ask beforehand to make sure you use the pool when you can but there were no private functions while we were there. Only one issue were the "businessmen" who decided to set up office up there on two evenings, plug in their gadgets and make easily audible phone calls. We were on holiday trying to get away from all that !! Perhaps the hotel could make that a "no phone call " area?

We found the location great. We didn't use the MRT. We walked at lot. Marina Bay is just 20 mins walk away. National Gallery is 10 mins away and just beyond that Boat Quay. Raffles just around the corner. Close to all areas. You'd need a taxi to Botanical Gardens and Orchid Collection.

Special mention to Tony who was very helpful at breakfast as were all the breakfast staff but I didn't get their names.
Reception staff were all polite, very friendly & helpful (again didn't get names)
Brandon the manager who spent lots of time with us & gave us tips for our first time in Singapore.

We happily recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

Room Tip: We were in room 704 which was a Habitat room and we were very happy with it but needed more hooks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rome_at_Easter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_Chan, Brandon Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Naumi says, "how wonderfully thoughtful of you to share your experiences in such great detail!" Thank you very much for your lovely and positive feedback.

You checked all the boxes for what we stand for as a brand, and our efforts in making The Naumi "your personal luxury hotel". We love the way you describe our facilities, especially, the contemporary design of our rooms, that have been furnished with little touches, such as the complimentary non-alcoholic mini bar.

So pleased that you found our breakfast to be delicious, varied and plentiful - a quality spread of healthy offerings to ensure that all our guests are energised for the day ahead. Hopefully, you got round to trying the probiotic drinks and collagen shots?

You are absolutely right about our rooftop infinity pool and we are delighted that you were able to enjoy the pool every evening of your stay. We are disappointed to learn that the business guests who used the pool at the same time as you, had not been considerate in the use of their mobile phones. With your feedback, we will offer a gentle reminder to the guests about the use of cellular devices at the pool deck.

Thank you for remembering our staff who looked after you during your stay. We will certainly share your feedback with them, and we are sure it will make their day!

We can't wait to welcome you back to The Naumi, please get in touch soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Great design for the room with a nice, original layout. The breakfast was a little bit disappointing but the bar on the rooftop offers a great and slighlty unusual view on Singapore skyline including overlooking at the Raffles

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lolo_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_Chan, Brandon Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017


Thank you for sharing your experience at The Naumi.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the quality of our accommodation and the views from the rooftop infinity pool.

Naumi says, "have a healthy start to your day", which is the philosophy behind our adequate but premium breakfast spread. We hope you got round to trying the collagen shots and vitamin supplements - our way of ensuring that you are energised for the day ahead!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Been wanting to check out this hotel since it replaced the Metropole Hotel many years ago. We never had the chance until this visit in Singapore and tried it out for a night. It was tucked away in the corner of Seah Street but still in within walking distance of Raffles City and the MRT. Not the most convenient location to catch a cab but the concierge was able to help organise one.

The interiors were a complete refurbishment of the old hotel with modern contemporary designs and comforts. It had a rooftop pool that was great for evening drinks with views of the taller surrounds and into Raffles Hotel. The downside was the small lobby and dining area which was a constraint of the small building. It can get noisy with yapping executives during breakfast.

Our room was not very large but they still managed to fit in a standalone bath tub. Excellent space planning. It had everything we needed for a good night sleep as per any deluxe class hotel we frequent. We appreciated the extra touches of an evening cupcake during turndown service and complimentary mini-bar and snacks.

Room Tip: Find time to chill out by the poolside before the executives return
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livingroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_Chan, Brandon Chan, at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

How lovely to receive your positive feedback.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Naumi.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the comfort and compact functionality of our rooms. Like you, many guests make it a point to relax at our rooftop infinity pool. They, too, enjoy the convenience and accessibility of our central downtown location.

As your "personal luxury hotel", The Naumi is conceived as a boutique style hotel, offering personal service in intimate spaces. Understandably, the hotel lobby is designed to serve that purpose.

Whilst most guests tend to like a discreet breakfast banter, a handful of guests do enjoy the occasional camaraderie, especially when travelling together. We hope you were not offended by it.

Looking forward to welcoming you back, please get in touch soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,879 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,162 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#26 of 317 in Singapore
3,102 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 317 in Singapore
1,284 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#57 of 317 in Singapore
4,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $261 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, MrandMrsSmith, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing