We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favourite hotel in Singapore”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #18 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favourite hotel in Singapore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at this hotel a couple of times and it was great on both occasions. Good location, right next door to Raffles, staff are very polite and helpful and the rooms are slightly quirky but very modern and classy. The pool and bar on the roof are very nice as well. For a good quality 5 star hotel it also represents pretty good value If you're planning a trip to Singapore then look no further!

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback.

Your review ticked all the boxes for what makes The Naumi unique as "your personal luxury hotel".

We are very pleased to have had the pleasure of looking after you during your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,378
    508
    129
    48
    25
See reviews for
211
1,103
176
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in Naumi hotel for 4 nights over a long weekend. The location was perfect, within easy walking distance of sights and many local restaurants. Our room was extremely comfortable, and great to have Apple TV. Food was good (though only complaint was we needed better choice of fruit at breakfast, and bacon was sadly lacking as restaurant is Halal), service and all staff really helpful and friendly, and rooftop pool and bar incredible. Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We appreciated your positive and honest feedback, thank you.

Indeed, our central location in downtown Singapore provides easy access to the major visitor attractions in the vicinity.

So pleased that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and Apple TV, one of the thoughtful amenities that are provided to make you feel at home.

On your return visit, please check out the Coco Chanel or Andy Warhol-inspired designer theme rooms as they now feature Google Home, your e-concierge at the summon of a voice command!

So delighted that you enjoyed the quality of food and beverage. We noted your suggestion of a better choice of fruit at breakfast and will certainly look into it.

Our breakfast philosophy is to provide a healthy start to the day. Hence, our buffet includes a selection of scrambled eggs, baked beans, vegetables, mushroom ragout, couscous, in addition to the salad bar, cheese platter, fresh fruit, yogurt and muesli.

Thank you for commending our staff for their friendly and helpful service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Naumi soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south hams. Devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself Janet and my lovely husband David spent 4 nights in this lovely hotel from the 3rd to the 7th of April. The staff made us feel at home from the moment we arrived until we left.
Michelle greated us and gave us some top tips on where to eat, ( V) on reception was very attentive.
The staff in the restaurant were first class!! Daphnia a delight!! ( thanks for the white wine) .
The swimming pool on the roof was just what you needed to relax after a busy day, Sipping a Singapore Sling overlooking Raffles what more could you want!! .
We very much would like to stay here again in the future maybe bring some members of our family with us.
Thank-you Naumi we loved our stay
Jan and Dave Newland.

Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jan & Dave,

We are pleased to have looked after you both as much as you enjoyed staying with us. Michelle, Vergal and Daphne are thrilled to have received your commendation. Thank you for making their day!

How lovely that you enjoyed our rooftop infinity pool. Indeed, enjoying a Singapore Sling and the splendid views of the Singapore skyline from there is quite an exceptional experience.

We are looking forward to your return visit, hopefully, with the other members of your family. Please get in touch soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's a small bouquet hotel, but it offers 5-star hotel service-
Hospital and helpful staff, very comfy and quiet room, quality pillow and mattress, small pool on the rooftop with good night view.

Last but not least, it's located in a very convenient location with lots of good restaurants just right around the corner.

Surely will re-visit again!

Stayed April 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank skemaskema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback.

Your review ticked the boxes for what makes The Naumi a special kind of hotel. I believe the expression, "small is beautiful" aptly describes us and the level of personal service that we offer.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the quality of our rooms and amenities. How nice that you were able to experience the night view of the city skyline from our rooftop infinity pool.

Indeed, our location in downtown Singapore provides easy access to the eateries in our neighbourhood as well as the major visitor attractions in the vicinity.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
441 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights. Nice hotel to stay. Very conveniently located at Seah street, next to Matsuya Sushi Bar and Tess Bar and kitchen, near to Purvis street too where the other restaurants that I like located. Room quite clean and well appointed. Bed was very comfortable. The only downside was that the gym of this hotel is located at 3 different floor accessible only by elevator. On the last day I was allowed to have a late check out to 2 pm as my flight was a bit late that day. However, a bit too pricey for the room i was staying at though.

Stayed April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Suria_Nataadmadja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We appreciated your positive and honest feedback, thank you.

So pleased that you enjoyed our location which is walking distance to the eateries and bars in our neighbourhood.

We are delighted that you liked the quality of accommodations and enjoyed the comfort of our beds.

In keeping with our philosophy of positioning The Naumi your "personal luxury hotel", the three exercise rooms are intended to be your personal gyms, each located on a separate floor.

We were happy to have been able to arrange the late checkout on your departure day, though this would not always be possible, especially the days when we ran a full house.

Thanks again for sharing your observations, and we look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,871 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Property: Naumi Hotel
Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $249 - $449
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. Cloud 9, our hotel’s rooftop infinity pool and bar will be closed for upgrading works from 16 October 2015 and will reopen on 20 November 2015. During this period, guests will not be able to access the pool and bar facilities at Naumi. Alternative pool access arrangements have been made at nearby hotels. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing