We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cruiser135217

Better experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2019via mobile
Great help with early check-in despite Sunday rush. Was a refresher after a long flight...pool is nice and lobby too. Reception nice too. Gobi able to assist us as such he can. Good arrival. Great Singapore and near to little India
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PARKROYALKitchener, General Manager at Novotel Singapore on Kitchener, responded to this review
Responded 8 Apr 2019
Dear Cruiser135217,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed the convenience of our unique locale in the heart of Little India. Our people are at the heart of everything we do and its great to know that Gobi was able to make you feel like a valued guest. I will definitely share your review with all our associates so that they can be inspired to continue to engage our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Richard Ong
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
S$214
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    S$181
  • Agoda.com
    S$172
  • Expedia.com
    S$270
0.3 km from Novotel Singapore on Kitchener
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$169
S$126
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    S$126
  • Hotels.com
    S$143
  • travelup.com
    S$169
1.4 km from Novotel Singapore on Kitchener
Free Wifi
Pool
S$158
S$127
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    S$126
  • Expedia.com
    S$127
  • Hotels.com
    S$143
0.8 km from Novotel Singapore on Kitchener
Pool
Restaurant
Facade
S$119
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    S$118
  • KLOOK
    S$97
  • Expedia.com
    S$119
0.8 km from Novotel Singapore on Kitchener
Free Wifi
Pool
S$204
  • Priceline
    S$197
  • Vio.com
    S$187
  • Expedia.com
    S$191
1.6 km from Novotel Singapore on Kitchener
Free Wifi
Pool
S$174
No prepayment needed
  • Yotel
    S$174
  • Agoda.com
    S$131
  • Priceline
    S$153
2.8 km from Novotel Singapore on Kitchener
Free Wifi
Pool
S$300
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Priceline
    S$300
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$258
  • Booking.com
    S$300
15.6 km from Novotel Singapore on Kitchener
Free Wifi
Pool
Facade
S$115
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    S$122
  • Agoda.com
    S$102
  • Expedia.com
    S$115
3.3 km from Novotel Singapore on Kitchener
Pool
Restaurant
S$1,087
S$749
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    S$1,087
  • Vio.com
    S$749
  • Trip.com
    S$749
3.0 km from Novotel Singapore on Kitchener
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Singapore
Reviews (5,587)
Filter reviews
5,587 results
Traveller rating
2,549
1,680
727
319
312
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,549
1,680
727
319
312
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little india city square mall mustafa centre indian food park royal hotel farrer park mrt early check reception staff family room comfortable stay breakfast spread convenient location deluxe room shopping ms honeymoon proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
964 - 969 of 5,587 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2019

Rude and Sarcastic Reception.
Consider if price is low.
Full of people coming through tour operators.
Don't go by the brand PAN PACIFIC.
People wanting to stay in little India have other better options.

Room tip: Avoid room no.1015.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Chetan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PARKROYALKitchener, General Manager at Novotel Singapore on Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Dear Stay829074,

Thank you for sharing your comments as your valuable feedback is essential in our continuous efforts to improve our service standards. We are disappointed to hear that your recent stay was not up to expectations and would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the frustration that this has caused.

Your feedback for improvement has been shared with the team so that the individuals involved can handle this better going forward. We do take all feedback to heart and use them in our efforts to get better.

I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you.


Regards,

Richard Ong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2019

Hotel is 2 or 3 minutes walk away from an MRT station and is across the road from a Shopping centre with plenty of facilities and two food courts. The room was tired but OK. We arrived early and there was a chaotic scene at reception as people attempted to check in and were relocated to a waiting area. There was a pile of luggage in the concierge area that spilled out into the foyer. I suspect that there was some kind of special offer from the sub-continent that resulted in many people being there for a weekend break. Having said that we were allowed into the room at the stated time but not without conflicting information and a useless system that is supposed to operate through one's mobile phone. Check out was better as we were allowed to store our luggage for the day and were given access to a clean shower in the gym for a change of clothing prior to our onward journey.
The breakfasts were a disappointment as there were few European dishes. We like Indian food and would gladly have sampled the dishes for dinner but not for breakfast. In all fairness the staff were unfailingly polite.
I would not recommend this hotel and would not use it again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DPALTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PARKROYALKitchener, General Manager at Novotel Singapore on Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Dear DPALTON,

Thank you for sharing your comments as your valuable feedback is essential in our continuous efforts to improve our service standards. We are disappointed to hear that your recent stay was not up to expectations and would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the frustration that this has caused.

Your feedback for improvement has been shared with the team so that the individuals involved can handle this better going forward. Our Executive Chef will definitely review on the food menu. We do take all feedback to heart and use them in our efforts to get better.

I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you.


Regards,

Richard Ong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

Was check in by miss Karen and was also check out by miss Karen. She is very helpful with me and let me in to room without waiting for too long. The room is very nice and given on 20 floor, it makes me appreciated.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Maruyamayo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PARKROYALKitchener, General Manager at Novotel Singapore on Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Dear Maruyamayo1,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to always providing you with the best service whenever you visit us.

Best Regards,

Richard Ong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

Friendly staff and clean room, with ample of amenities nearby and a subway station within short walking distance. There are good restaurants within the hotel too. Strongly recommended for travellers coming for short trip.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank andylA1876UI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PARKROYALKitchener, General Manager at Novotel Singapore on Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Dear AndylA1876UI,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road!

Thank you for this 5 stars review. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to always providing you with the best service whenever you visit us.

Best Regards,

Richard Ong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed a week in this hotel. Hotel is well located with MRT and shopping malls nearby. The restaurants such as Sichuan Touhua and Spice brasserie served nice food with great value. Room is also much bigger than those similar price hotel nearby. During my stay, the hotel was undergoing renovation although I am already pretty impressed with the current quality. The room is cosy and air-conditioning is very cold even on typical hot day in sunny Singapore. Most importantly, I have sensitive skin, the bedlinen is very clean and it didn't cause my skin to feel itchy like what some other hotel did. The Hotel staffs are well trained as they are able to large groups of tourists. Occupancy rate is always high in this hotel. Probably due to the friendly staffs and well established reputation. Will definitely come back again. Special thanks to Ms Kavitha for taking care of my group and making our stay such a memorable one.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank wingguan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PARKROYALKitchener, General Manager at Novotel Singapore on Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Dear Wingguan,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road!

Thank you for this "Excellent quality hotel" review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the unique locale of our hotel in the heart of Little India.

Glad that you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to always providing you with the best service whenever you visit us. I will definitely share your comments with all the associates so it will inspire them to continue to engage wit the guest.

Best Regards,

Richard Ong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews