We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,856)
Filter reviews
2,856 results
Traveller rating
850
1,203
542
155
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
850
1,203
542
155
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tanglin road family suite club room excellent location chinese restaurant hotel is located swimming pool an upgrade nice pool business trip late check buffet breakfast mrt station shopping orchard oph ms
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 2,856 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I think this is the good place to visit because of its location. Good service and room cleaning. The hotel has already had useful facilities as iron, hair-dryer, electric kettle,... ready for you. Inside furniture is comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TRUONGN252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 August 2018

Dear TRUONG N,

Thank you for choosing the Orchard Parade Hotel and the time in sharing your stay experience.
We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and the location of the Hotel has brought conveniences to your holiday.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in Orchard Parade Hotel.

Best regards,
Kris Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Have stayed at this hotel a number of times. Great location at top of orchard road. Recently refurbished beautifully. Excellent staff giving great service. Very reasonable price for the location. Close to orchard MRT station.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Gade34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 August 2018

Dear Gade34,

Thank you for choosing the Orchard Parade Hotel and sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed you stay and your wonderful comments are much appreciated and very encouraging for our team.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Kris Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Came across this hotel through a friend that was on a business trip. The hotel is very close to the shopping district and where I work. Decided to take the club floor and had no regrets with the extra $$$. Met a young lady who makes the best Latte. Jesvin made great reccomendations on getting a birthday gift for my sister from Arab street. I have lived away from singapore for some time and after hearing some horror stories of the service levels in some hotels in singapore, superwomen Jesvin came along and offered salvation. After the 2nd day she did not even ask and the latte would come automatically. Rooms were of agood size and clean. Nice to have the room ladies always enquiring if there is anything I needed

On the whole a fantastic hotel if you want to slip some shopping whilst on a work visit. Just one small negative was the service at the pool bar, not a staff in sight. Besides this little gripe, a definite nod. Thanks Jesvin and team I will definitely look up that restaurant on my trip to Milan.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Jesslyn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 August 2018

Dear Jesslyn77,

Thank you for choosing the Orchard Parade Hotel in your recent stay in Singapore and we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay on our club floor.

We thank you for the compliments to our team members - Jasvin and our Housekeeping team.
The pleasure is definitely ours to assist to your stay and we definitely look foward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Kris Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed in room 820 which is a room at the end of the hall. Clean/quiet room even if next to service exit. Hallway and rooms were brightly lit, which I like. Plenty of good lighting in the room. Although bathroom could have used better lighting fixtures then the spotlights which didn’t exactly provide adequate lighting over the mirror. Bathroom was spacious with walk-in shower (no tub). Sink counter is big but would been better to have more towel racks or hooks to hang towel on outside the shower. Room was spacious...wooden floors (no carpet). Bed was comfortable, feather pillows a bit too soft for my liking. Sufficient tv channels offered. Nice street view. Slippers provide. Checkin and checkout were super efficient. Concierge/bell captain were very helpful and friendly. Hotel conveniently located at one end of Orchard Rd. Plenty of shops on the main street (Orchard Rd) besides the hotel and all within walking distance. MRT (subway) is about 600km walk. Lots of shops along the way on both sides of the street. Metered taxi to/from airport ranged between S$20-29. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Howdyholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 August 2018

Dear Howdy holiday,

Thank you for choosing the Orchard Parade Hotel and the time in sharing your stay experience.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and the facilities.
We thank you for the feedback and they will definitely be areas that we will review accoridngly for further improvement.

Thank you and we look foward to your next return stay with us.

Best regards,
Kris Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Just wanted something central at a reasonable rate to stay in for 3 nights before heading to Thailand. We were very pleased with this hotel. Quick, easy check in and escort to our room. We stayed in a family suite on level 3 facing Tanglin Rd. Was worried about facing the busy street but surprised as there was no noise (with the exception of one or two sirens we heard during our stay) . The room was absolutely huge and recently refurbished. On entry there was a full bathroom suite on the left (toilet, shower, double sink, and separate full bath), next on the left off the hall was a huge wardrobe with pods divided into 4 sections, roomy enough for all our bags and belongings and them some (in room safe located here), moving on to the main open area, with minibar, two separate single beds with beside tables on the left, on the right was a large 4 person dining table and chairs. Past the single beds was a patterned partition wall with a large king size bed and on the right opposite the king bed was a two seater lounge and single lounge chair. Balcony was small but we only went out at night to look at the lights in Tanglin Road.. Breakfast range was huge and delicious. Hotel is a 10 minute walk to the MRT and on the doorstep of a range of huge shopping centres. Money exchangers nearby and easy access to convenience stores and pharmacies for general bits you may need. Pool area was nice but due to the short time frame we stayed here and the jam packed schedule we only used the pool once. Definitely would stay again, recommended for families.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank NikMik2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 August 2018

Dear NikMik2,

Thank you for for choosing the Orchard Parade Hotel in your recent stay in Singapore with your family.
We are delighted to learn that our services and facilities have met your expectations.

Our family suites are definitely our recommendation for families and we thank you for your sharing with the Tripadvisor travellers.

Thank you once again for the kind compliments and recommendation.
We look foward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future!

Best regards,
Kris Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews