We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,702)
Filter reviews
2,702 results
Traveller rating
783
1,147
521
149
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
1,147
521
149
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstanglin roadfamily suiteclub roombit datedexcellent locationswimming poolhotel is locatedfront officean upgradebusiness tripspacious roompleasant staylate checkmrt stationbuffet breakfastshoppingoph
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,702 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was here for 3D2N stay. Staff and service was good. Ask for adjoining room but was fully taken and we were given a big room after all. No comment nor complain about it but excellent overall. Didn’t take the buffet breakfast as we need to use up our time for some fun at USS and walkabout at Marina Sand.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BelleP28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine721744, Manager at Orchard Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear BelleP28,

Thank you for choosing the Orchard Parade Hotel and the time in sharing your experience with us.
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay.

Thank you once again and we look foward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,
Kris Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is an amazing stay for me and my friend. Good view and good service from every department. I like it when the security is good too. Will love that the control of the air-condition will be more cooling. Love the handy phone, it helps a lot for my oversea friends.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank happyhoo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear happyhoo77,

Thank you for taking time to share your 5-star experience in Orchard Parade Hotel.
It is wonderful to receive such positive reviews about our team members and we will definitely share with them.

Thank you once again and we look forward to your returned stay with us!

Best regards,
Kris Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights in April 2018. Location is in the nice part of Orchard Road. There were building works going on behind the hotel and was quite noisy in the daytime. The decor of the room was dated. The room door was undersized and one could see lights coming through all edges of the door.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BPK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear BPK123,

Thank you for choosing the Orchard Parade Hotel during your recent stay in Singapore.
We appreciate the time taken to share your experiences with us.

We are glad that you have enjoyed the location of the Hotel. We thank you for the understanding to the external day works that is behind the Hotel.
We valued your observations and we would like to assure that the rectification works have been completed to the room door to avoid any disturbances to our other guests.

Thank you once again and please accept our apologies for not being able to meet to your expectations.
If there may be any areas in the near future that I can assist personally, please do not hesitate to share with me.

Best regards,
Kris Wong
Hotel Manager
kriswong@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Good:
Comes with free local phone for local calls and internet searching
Extra large closet space
Extra large bedroom
Very welcoming reception area – I would rate this as 5-star
Convenient location, walking distance to the ION MRT, close to shopping malls and restaurants

The Negatives:
Very dirty—toilet seat has what looks like dry urine stain, bathroom floor has what looks like dry blood stain
Tissue paper holder is very dusty
Black spots on the ceiling (looks like insect waste)
Bath tub does not drain adequately (must use low water flow to allow adequate draining)

Stayed: August 2018
Thank travlbugUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear travlbugUs,
I would like to thank you for selecting the Orchard Parade Hotel during your last visit in Singapore and the time you took to share your experience.
Your evaluation is important for us. The Hotel has put in our top priority to look into your observations and we are sorry for the shortfall in our facilities. We would like to assure that this is definitely not the facility that we want to extend to our guests.
We valued your compliments to the services that you have received and will be sharing with our team members.
Thank you once again for your feedback and please allow me to assist personally to your next return stay. I can be contacted at kriswong@fareast.com.sg.

Thank you.

Regards,
Kris Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good hotel location wise. Breakfast IS SUPERB. Lot of choice for vegetarians. Rooms are very clean. Even beds are very comfortable. VERY COMFORTABLE. Shopping centre is walking distance. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank santoshsethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear santoshsethi,
Thank you for choosing the Orchard Parade Hotel in your recent visit in Singapore.
We thank you for the time in sharing your experience and it is wonderful to receive a 5-star review.

Your message will definitely shared with our team.
Thank you once again and we look foward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Kris Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews