We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay at ParkRoyal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PARKROYAL on Beach Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Ranked #64 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Very nice stay at ParkRoyal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Stayed recently at ParkRoyal on Beach Road during one of my weekend retreats after reading about the reviews on tripadvisor.com. The hotel is located within close proximity to 2 MRT Stations each between 5-10 minutes away. It is also next to Arab Street and the Golden Mile Hawker Centre where authentic local food could be found in abundance.

Ray who attended to my check-in procedures was professional and helpful. He was kind enough to upgrade me to a club room at level 6 of the hotel. My room 645 was located towards the end of the building. While it did not face the busy Beach Road, it opened straight to a construction site. However, given the very good sound insulation of the room, I wasn't affected at all even though workers were seen working on a Sat afternoon.

My room was spacious and very well maintained. The toiletries was very well stocked. All the lightings in the room worked well and overall, I had a comfortable stay since I spent most of my time in the room to rest. However, the cable TV could benefit from more selection of mandarin and English movie channels.

I didn't find the staffs at level 6 to be particularly friendly compared to the staffs at the check-in counter. The same applied to the bell-boys who wasn't smiling as well. However, I was quite impressed by the attentive service of the restaurant staffs. During breakfast service, one of the nice ladies would go around the tables asking if I would like a coffee or tea refills again and again.

Breakfast was a happy affair where there was a nice selection of buffet items. Was also impressed by the well-maintained swimming pool at level 4 of the property. Again the staffs could be more inviting though.

Overall, my staycation at ParkRoyal was a pleasant one. Nice rooms, nice pools and nice breakfast. Most of the staffs I met were nice with a few exceptions. I would still stay here again in future for the great rooms and nice prices I paid.

Keep it up.

Roy

Room Tip: Ask a room that does not face Beach Room if you like a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank minghui79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Dear minghui79,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for sharing your staycation visit with us. We would like to thank you for the warm compliments and comments of our serviced staff, guest room, pool facility and our buffet breakfast during recent stay with us. We also took note of some your comments on other areas of improvements and will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL on Beach Road soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    945
    305
    80
    38
See reviews for
362
739
160
549
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Having booked well in advance and specifically stating both via email and phone that a visit to Singapore was a surprise stop over in route to Jakarta to have a celebrate my partner's birthday. Checking in was handled with indifference with little or no interest shown in my basic request of providing a room with improved view. Upon opening the door to the club room on the 7th floor we were greeted with the intense spot lights from the neighboring construction site cranes to the east. This was solved by simply closing the drapes, but the continued noise of building materials being moved thru out the late night and early morning was somewhat disturbing. In bringing this to the attention of the club lounge staff the response was "they shouldn't be doing that at night". That being said all other aspects of the stay were adequate. As previously noted, location, gym, club service all very good. Having traveled for many years I always kept my expectations in check, giving the property and staff the benefit of a doubt. This stop over visit was as expected. Nothing really stood out in terms of the hotel or staff, all for the most part well trained and cordial.
On the next stop over will get assurances that the construction work is completed or evening work is suspended before booking this property again. Please may this inquiry if booking the east facing club rooms.

Room Tip: Beware of east facing club rooms on the 7th floor. Construction project underway. Inquire first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gitane48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
Dear Gitane48,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

First and foremost, we would like to extend my sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience with the services you've encountered during your recent stay at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road. We would like to assure you that the respective department heads have duly taken note for immediate improvement on the areas concerned.

We are all committed to correcting our shortcomings as this level of service is not indicative of the service which we are known for. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you back to the hotel.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL on Beach Road soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Overall a really quite nice hotel. New, neat and clean. Excellent service.

Only problem I had was the speed and quality of the internet connection - totally woeful. I was there for a business trip and needed to stay connected but was really let down.

IN summary, if you are travelling for work and need internet then go somewhere else. otherwise it is a fine hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim.tilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
Dear AandLabroad,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for sharing your recent visit to Singapore. We would like to thank you for the warm compliments and comments of our serviced staff, guest rooms and lounge, pool area and hotel surrounds during recent stay with us.

We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you've experienced during your stay with us internet connectivity in your room. The hotel is currently in the midst of upgrading the internet facilities in all the guest rooms and we hope with this upgrade it will enhance your future stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL on Beach Road soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

We were very happy with our experience at this hotel. Of special note--ALL staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooftop pool/ bar very well done. The Chinese restaurant--fantastic would have like to return several times. Location across the road from Arab Street and close to rail stations. Bonus for me was a good number of fishing/ angling shops with lots of stuff to pick over.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snapper72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
Dear snapper72 ,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for sharing your recent visit to Singapore. We would like to thank you for the warm compliments and comments of our serviced staff, pool, bar, guest room, Sichuan restaurant outlet and hotel surrounds during recent stay with us. We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL on Beach Road soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okpo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

I have stayed at the Park Royal many times and always find it clean and the staff very friendly. One of the highlights of the hotel though would have to be a swim and a massage to the great pool facility.

Room Tip: Club suites fcing the road are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
Dear Ken W,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for sharing your recent visit to Singapore. We would like to thank you for the warm compliments and comments of our serviced staff, guest room, pool and spa facilities during recent stay with us. We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL on Beach Road soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#45 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,180 reviews
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#88 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Beach Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Beach Road

Property: PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Address: 7500 Beach Road The Plaza, Singapore 199591, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Singapore
#58 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#59 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#67 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $193 - $343
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL on Beach Road 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discerning travellers will enjoy the hospitality and warmth of our 346 rooms and suites. Spacious yet intimate, this Singapore accommodation is perfect for relaxing after a busy day of getting to know the city. Take in the charming views of quaint shophouses and ethnic shophouses from your room. For your utmost comfort, you'll find a range of handy amenities for all your needs - enjoy the in-room entertainment, which includes cable channels and complimentary in-house movie channels, or share the best of your day with family and friends via high-speed broadband Internet access. Let us pamper you whenever you stay in PARKROYAL's stylish hotel rooms in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your PARKROYAL on Beach Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal On Beach Road Hotel Singapore
Parkroyal On Beach Road Singapore
Park Royal Singapore
Park Royal Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing