We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Ranked #72 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2012

A good class of hotel, with very helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable modern bedroom with all the usual facilities one would expect. Buffet style breakfast with lots of choice to set you up for the day. Make use of the swimming pool complex if you catch a day when the building work next door is not in progress, it was very quiet and relaxing when we were there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joops07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Joops07,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for the warm compliments of our staff services, guest room, pool facilities and buffet spread served at the Plaza Brasserie, during recent stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL on Beach Road soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,916 - 1,920 of 2,500 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

I have stayed a number of times over the past 12 months, ranging between one and five nights, and continuoulsy find the overall service professional and friendly. Quick and efficient check in & out, clean spacious and well serviced rooms, good firm king size bed, good wi-fi/internet connection, prompt room service, good general dining with wide variety at the in-house Brasserie (I haven't tried the restaurant), and courteous efficient staff throughout. Plenty of food choice just across the road in the Arab Street area. Generally well serviced by taxis for trips to/from the CBD, Airport, tourist attractions, etc. Value for money and will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Roy S,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We would like to thank you for the warm compliments and comments of the hotel location, guest rooms, Internet and Wi-fi facilities, staff services and buffet selection served at the Plaza Brasserie.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL on Beach Road soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This was the second stop on a multi-stop holiday & its true what the say about never getting a second chance to make a first impression.

We arrived early on Christmas Eve (0700), however, despite our travel company booking our room for the prior night so we would have somewhere to sleep after a long night flight, we had trouble checking in. The reason being that we had been put down as no-shows! This seemed (to us) to have put a black mark against our name, as we've never experienced such a poor check-in service. Staff appeared to not know what to do about it, although we were the only ones at the check-in desk with 3 staff trying to work out what they should do was very strange. Once we were finally checked in, we were pointed in the direction of the breakfast buffet & the lifts - no offer of porter service.

Also, our travel company had tried to contact the Hotel from June onwards regarding booking dinner for Christmas day; they never received a response. So when we tried to explain this & asked if there was anything available, we were told that they were full & our only option would be room service! As we were only 2, we would have thought that they could've attempted to squeeze us in, early or late.

However, our saving grace was Jimmy on the Concierge desk. He was able to ring around & found us another hotel, which offered the same buffet style dinner, but was able to squeeze us in. Interestingly, whilst we were at the other hotel having our dinner, we noticed that they kept adding extra tables even though they were extremely busy... I guess they had happy customers.

Location was fine; the Hop-on Hop-off bus stops just across the road which was a lovely thing to do on Christmas day. As we walk a lot, we walked to Raffles & Suntec City regularly, so no issues there.

We have stayed in much better hotels & much worse. Not many complaints about the hotel decoration etc. The Concierge desk is the saving grace for this hotel, the rest of the staff were a huge disappointment.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsJonesJnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear MrsJonesJnr,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We took note of your comments of the lack of staff services that were rendered upon your arrival at the hotel and would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused. However, we would like to thank you for the warm compliments towards our conceirge Jimmy.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL on Beach Road soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a week, booked through Agoda and got a cheap rate (200SGD per night). Upon arrival I was upgraded to the next category of room (Premier). Would certainly recommend going for this class of room as the Superior class is apparently on a smoking floor. Compared to hotels in Chinatown, you get a very spacious room (think mine was 32sqm, 20sqm is the norm in Chinatown and some other areas).

Hotel itself is modern, clean, and has plenty of facilities.

Shame about the building work which makes the pool area a little noisy, but that can't be helped. I didn't hear any building noise in my room as I faced the road at the front of the hotel.

Staff were very friendly and happy to help. King sized bed was comfy and all other room facilities were absolutely fine.

The area of the hotel is good, near to Arab Street so plenty of food options and bars, and walking distance (5-10 mins) to Bugis MRT station, where there's plenty of food and shopping, along with easy transport options to the rest of the city.

I'd say at the price I paid, I couldn't ask for better value. Having stayed in other hotels in Singapore that charge 200SGD per night, this is miles ahead.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Andy S,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We would like to thank you for the warm compliments and comments of the room comfort, staff services, hotel location and hotel facilities. We took note of your comments of the construction noise that you have encountered at the pool area, we we hope that did not deter your stay stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL on Beach Road soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Breakfast had lots of variety. I really like it.
I got room with view of next building...not really nice but it's okay.

Close to my regional office..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agus Kurnia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear agus_k_chandra,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We would like to thank you for the warm compliments and comments of the buffet spread at the Plaza Brasserie and hope you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL on Beach Road soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#23 of 319 in Singapore
3,051 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 319 in Singapore
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 319 in Singapore
2,335 reviews
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#57 of 319 in Singapore
4,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Beach Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Beach Road

Address: 7500 Beach Road The Plaza, Singapore 199591, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Singapore
#59 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#66 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#67 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $191 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL on Beach Road 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discerning travellers will enjoy the hospitality and warmth of our 346 rooms and suites. Spacious yet intimate, this Singapore accommodation is perfect for relaxing after a busy day of getting to know the city. Take in the charming views of quaint shophouses and ethnic shophouses from your room. For your utmost comfort, you'll find a range of handy amenities for all your needs - enjoy the in-room entertainment, which includes cable channels and complimentary in-house movie channels, or share the best of your day with family and friends via high-speed broadband Internet access. Let us pamper you whenever you stay in PARKROYAL's stylish hotel rooms in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL on Beach Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal On Beach Road Hotel Singapore
Parkroyal On Beach Road Singapore
Park Royal Singapore
Park Royal Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing