We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$298
View deal
Official Site
US$289
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Vio.com
US$217
View deal
PricelineUS$273
Trip.comUS$225
travelup.comUS$349
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,108)
Filter reviews
4,108 results
Traveller rating
1,947
1,509
428
138
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,947
1,509
428
138
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arab street ginger restaurant haji lane kampong glam singapore flyer premier room duty manager bugis junction the club lounge swimming pool concierge staff suntec city late check pleasant stay mrt stations buffet breakfast maja
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 4,108 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2022

Fantastic hotel could not fault the service. Great variety for the buffet breakfast, lovely pool area. Close to a MRT station and across the road from Kampong Glam. will definitely stay again on my next visit to Singapore

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cazycatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Linda Huh, Owner at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2022

Hey there, thank you for the great review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2022

I stayed here for 7 nights with my partner, and it was a wonderful base to explore Singapore. It's right across the street from Arab street and Haji Lane, which has copious dining and shopping opportunities. There's are two major MRT stations nearby too, which makes getting around very easy.

The hotel itself was great. The staff was alwasy ready to go above and beyond to make us comfortable. House keeping was wonderful. The pool is also very nice, though the food is a bit overpriced for what you get.

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 616nataliek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Linda Huh, Owner at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2022

Hey there, thank you for the great review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2022 via mobile

Hotel was nice and clean, the rooms were kept well, but the best part about the stay was certainly the incredible staff. Honoured 2 tier upgrade to Club Room and 11am check in + 4pm check out as a GHA titanium member.

The staff at the Club Lounge were nothing short of exceptional, extremely attentive to detail and addressed me by name from the start, special mention goes to Maja and Christina from the lounge and the Discovery Champion at the reception, really went out of their way to make my stay as special and comfortable as possible.

Only hiccup was the very lacklustre breakfast at Ginger, all the food were cold and extremely unpalatable. Although the lunch spread was better, the restaurant seemed to be extremely understaffed and service was rather underwhelming.

Overall more than exceeded my expectations and would certainly return for another visit, this particular location really treat their Titanium members exceptionally well, really adds to the brand loyalty.

Room tip: Skip the breakfast rate, extremely poorly prepared food that are cold, not worth the add on, plenty of nice eateries around the area
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MrRaisinBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Linda Huh, Owner at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2022

Hey there, thank you for the great review, and will raise your feedback to our Ginger team. Meanwhile, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2022

Superior room type was generous in size along with the bathroom and both were well maintained. We did not use housekeeping during our short stay. Staff were very polite and helpful in reception and breakfast area. Plenty of breakfast options available. Could get a little chaotic with the presentation of the area. Very close to Bugis MRT and directly opposite Hajid Lane/Arab St for food/drink options.
Was a decent stay for a few nights.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peteclissg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Linda Huh, Owner at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2022

Hey there, thank you for the great review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2022 via mobile

Booked a club deluxe room to celebrate another milestone for my partner and I. Upon arrival at the first floor lobby, the counter staff (Ray) noted that we booked the club room and so there is a dedicated check-in counter at level 6. He escorted us up and sat us down at the club lounge while waiting for the staff to attend to us. Shortly after Dytiana attended to us and we were able to have a seamless check-in at the club lounge while having some refreshments served to us. She explained patiently to us what our room package includes and ever ready to answer our queries. Though we just arrived shortly, we could already tell that our experience there would be phenomenal. The room was decently sized, clean and a box of complimentary pineapple tarts was on the table for us to enjoy. Evening cocktail session was between 6pm and 8pm with some light refreshments, which includes white/red wine, gin, whisky, beer etc. They're also able to accommodate and customise some drinks for you upon request. The light refreshments do also include some baked salmon, stir fried cauliflower and broccoli, baked macadamia and cashew nuts, cheese platter and some mini pastries. The selection was quite beyond what I expected. The staff at the lounge were attentive and would automatically top up your drinks promptly. Overall, my partner and I enjoyed our stay thoroughly and were able to get a good rest - special shoutout to Ray and Dytiana for the exceptional service! We will definitely return again.

Room tip: There are 2 carparks - 1 is in front of the hotel (open space) while another is shared with The Plaza (sheltered) but may need to walk a little.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pookybear91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Linda Huh, Owner at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2022

Hey there, thank you for the great review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews