We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$210
View deal
Hotels.com
US$210
View deal
FindHotel
US$168
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Trip.comUS$177
Booking.comUS$220
getaroom.comUS$259
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
100
278
176
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
278
176
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little india mrt station bugis area mini fridge clean hotel single bed water pressure very pleasant stay rain shower rochor toilet channels hairdryer storage orchard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2019

The hotel is surrounded by anything you need for daily amenities; 7-11, halal local and fast food restaurants (good news for Muslim travelers!), and MRT station (Rochor St.) are just a walk away.

Bugis Street, Little India, Kampung Glam can be reached by foot if you decide to enjoy the environment around instead of taking MRT.

The staffs were super nice. Especially the receptionist man who always smiling and willing to help. And also the lady at the hotel cafe. I was touched that she was very considerate to tell me that the meals prepared at that time were halal/Muslim friendly, so I wouldn't be worried. Thanks! Shout out to them.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinantynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2019 via mobile

We stayed for just one night but were impressed by our room on the 7th floor. We had decent sized twin beds & there was still plenty of room. The shower was immaculate with a decent range of freebies. The hospitality tray in the room offered water, pot noodle and crisps & possibly more?
Very close to Bugis night market but we found it a bit difficult to find approaching from Bugis MRT. Had a taxi to Changi the next morning which was easy and at an OK price.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AlisonW540
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2019 via mobile

We had 3 nights in Summer View! Hotel is nice and clean. Breakfast is good. The room; especially the bed clothes and towels are very clean.Pleasant staff members. Highly recommended.Will definitely book again when we visit singapore for the next time..

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank hirunik2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

First time to Singapore and so many options and Singapore is an expensive city for accommodations. Finding accommodations for under USD100/night can be a challenge if you want something close to the MRT. Finally found Summer View Hotel. It’s very hot in Singapore so close to MRT is important. This hotel is only 4-5 minutes walking to Rochor MRT station. This station is very convenient to all the major attractions around. But can’t speak to Sentosa as we opted out of going there.

I didn’t buy the breakfast option so can’t talk about the food at their restaurant. Coming back from MRT there is a 7-11 and other convenience store options. The room was very clean and linens and towels great. The rain shower was also great after a hot day of walking. Bed comfortable though a bit firm. Staffs are very friendly and helpful with any questions posed to them. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank songoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2019 via mobile

Room was really clean when we arrived. The sheets also smell fresh. The location of the hotel was great. Near the Bencoolen MRT Station. The museums are just 5-10 mins walking distance from the hotel. There are also a lot of food options nearby. There's a hawker center just a block away. Will definitely book again when my family visits Singapore

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank blazingarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews