We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$61
View deal
Expedia.com
US$61
View deal
Trip.com
US$48
View deal
Booking.comUS$63
PricelineUS$62
getaroom.comUS$78
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
100
278
176
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
278
176
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bencoolen street little india bugis market taxi stand bus stop is just budget hotel walking distance mrt station convenient location mini fridge clean hotel rain shower rochor shopping channels cons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Great location, walking distance 1 min to Bugis Central and Albert food center. Hotel location between MTR station Rochor and Bencoolen 3-5 mins walking distance.
Simple decoration room , clean , tidy and big space. However the soundproof is horrible, can hear clearly the corridor sound from outside.

Room tip: room with window
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LesGo_withus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

We only stayed one night and this hotel had very friendly and helpful staff, it was clean and well priced with connecting rooms for our family of 5. The only negatives were the very hard beds, and the fact the rooms are VERY noisy, you can hear everything going on in the corridor and our neighbours were coming and going all night, about every 30 mins even at 3am we could hear their doorbell go and the food slam. I wondered if they were running a business from the room.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank meeks_meeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2019

Booked here based on high ratings and felt a bit deceived. The room was small and we saw we were actually in one of the larger ones. The bed was uncomfortable and the bath was small. A return visit will not be made here.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank randys296
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in the Summer view hotel.
It is approx 7 mins walk to Rochor metro station and ideally located to walk to Little India and the Arab quarter.
The hotel is spotless, room is a little on the small side but that is typical for Singapore.
Staff were great, very helpful and printed out our boarding cards for us.
Breakfast was approx £8 per person if not booked with the room and was adequate. Not lots of choice if you're veggy but toast, baked beans one day and fruit will set you up for a day sightseeing

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Colly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2019

Summer View Hotel is clean and functional. It is clearly designed for short stays (there is no wardrobe, for example, just a bar for clothes hangers). The staff are friendly and helpful. We arrived early and they kindly made the room available before normal check-in time and a second pillow was readily available. The location is very central: colonial Singapore and museums are at a walkable distance, and there is easy access to the MRT stations.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews