We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Good Hotel”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #108 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The location is kinda centrally located if you drive. The closest train station is about 15-20 mins walk. Room was decent, a bit small but its ok for a short stay, it was clean though. Frontdesk staff was very helpful and nice. However, we kinda had to run outside the street to grab a cab in the rain as the bell boy werent able to call one.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ness710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 691 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

This hotel has 2 building. One is the main building (old one) and the other one is the new wing.
After check in I got a room in the new building but since I want a king bed so I want to change my room.
Unfortunately there was no room with king bed size available for the non smoking floor in both building.
The staff is very helpful and show me the room in the smoking floor. If I'm fine with the room then they will be able to move me there.
Finally I move to the smoking floor room and they really spray the room so the smoke smell is not too strong.
I prefer the one in the old building because the room is bigger.
One tips,you should request for a non corner room because one of my colleague get the corner room and the room is quite small.
There is bus stop right in front of the hotel and they also have shuttle bus to orchard area.
Over all,this hotel is convenience for leisure or business eventhough you have to pay for the wifi service.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berlinda_koe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed for 3 nights at the Miramar. We had emailed ahead to ask for a mid level room with a river view and got exactly what we requested. A lovely clean and spacious room overlooking the river onto Robinson Quay. The breakfast buffet was a mix of western and asian food but enough choices to satisfy most people. The only thing I found strange was that some visitors would be taken through the dividing walk way in the breakfast room to two hotel lifts situated at the other end of the building. I think this was due to specific room locations in this large hotel. All the staff are very hard working and very helpful in wanting you to enjoy your stay. The hop on-hop off red Singapore City tour bus stops right outside the hotel ( first Bus 9.35am then every half hour ) a must if you want to see all the sights Singapore has to offer. If you fancy a nice walk then follow the river past Clark Quay and Fullerton Hotel and you will end up at the Marina Bay ( about 45mins ) If you want a spectacular view of Singapore then take the lift ($20 ) up the Marina Sands Hotel in the bay better and cheaper than the Singapore Flyer. One last thing use the petrol station next door for any extra snacks or drinks you might want to purchase I enjoyed my time here and would I recommend the Miramar. YES

Room Tip: Email ahead and ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DABJILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in February 2012.
It was a great experience: very clean, room nice and spacious, helpful staff.
Were in our room by 8am after early arrival from Amsterdam!
15 minutes to Chinatown, restaurants and cafes across the road along the river!
Got guest discounts on hotel breakfasts and dinners!
Very good beds: important when you get older!
Very pleasant, will stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room away from the pool and the noisy aircons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank freedomfortwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed at the Miramar for 6nts from Feb 11th 2012.Check-in was easy and the Tripadvisor tip of asking for a River View room was excellent as it is a much better view than a Pool View.Which we were first offered.But the change was done effortlessly.Found all staff helpful and friendly and the room offered clean and tidy.Lots of places nearby to eat and drink at,easily reached by a short walk. Taxi's are also so cheap that really nowhere around Singapore town is too far to use one.We quite often had a taxi out at night but would stroll back to the Hotel.Chinatown would be a 20-25 min stroll.
My minus about the hotel is the Pool Area.Allthough it is a nice enough area you never see any staff there at all.If you want any service by the pool you have to leave the pool walk down two sets of steps and use a wall mounted phone to order a Drink,Food.Which as no-one hardly uses it is not cleared away.
Saying this i would still go back to the Hotel if i paid Singapore another visit,

Room Tip: Ask for a River View.Use the Petrol Station Shop nearby to buy snacks/drinks if you spend time at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scw_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#93 of 317 in Singapore
2,482 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Link Hotel
Link Hotel
#137 of 317 in Singapore
303 reviews
Grand Pacific Hotel
#120 of 317 in Singapore
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Re!
#142 of 317 in Singapore
793 reviews
Dorsett Singapore
#88 of 317 in Singapore
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: 401 Havelock Road Hotel Miramar, Singapore 169631, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#91 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $139 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel located in city center, within walking distance of Orchard Road & Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Singapore
Hotel Miramar Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing