We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a good option”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Kam Leng Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kam Leng Hotel
Ranked #215 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Not a good option”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms and bathrooms were stinky.. Not worth it..towels were dirty with holes in it. there are better hotels available near by paying slightly higher.
Long walk from Ferrer park station. We stayed for four days and they didn't cleaned bathroom or basin..not hygienic..

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kanika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    193
    132
    43
    36
See reviews for
44
200
61
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2017

We went to Singapore last year (2016) in September and stayed there for 5 nights.

I wasn't so sure when I booked it but I really like the decoration theme, besides the price was really good. I chose the largest room they had in the booking. (I got the Executive queen room at the building corner) Please note that since it located on the main road you would be hearing traffic noises. Just request a higher floor.

This place overall was not bad. The service was pretty minimal. The amenities were basic, they had shampoo & soap dispenser in the shower. The hot water was working ok. The bed was ok-not the most comfortable, pillows were the same. (Too soft for me.) The room we stayed was kind of damp. You could leave the bathroom door open during the day to help with the ventilation. What annoyed me the most was all the windows were all bolted shut except the ones in the bathroom. It took us a while to get used to it.

Other than that the location was pretty nice. Away from the touristy place but had a lot to explore around. We discovered a nice cafe nearby called CSHH (Chye Seng Huat Hardware) for our breakfast.(The hotel cafe was under renovation back then.) And there was a convenient store the opposite side of the hotel, the 24 hours food center, you could also walk to MRT pretty easy, and hey, little India was just there.

Probably will go back there again.

Room Tip: Request higher floors to avoid traffic noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank powderv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night. That was enough. The room had a musty smell and was very small. Shower was ok, hot water but not a lot of pressure.

Breakfast not included, but available for purchase. We left very early so can't comment. WiFi was very good

Location near little India good.

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank granniesteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

The nostalgic feel of a 1950's hotel with an upgrade. Surrounding with wonderful people. Wonderful
And simple breakfast meal to choose from to ease your hungry tummy after a good rest. The room is comfortable with minimal eminities but hey, the price is good and you get a good rest. Easy to move around and most areas are within walking distance. Enjoy and love it.

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pearl_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here fo 5 nights and this hotel is pretty much beyond our expectations
The room is a bit small but it's very comfortable bathroom is nice too
And housekeeping is very nice
In front of the hotel there's 7eleven and hoa nam buliding station
Beside the hotel there's ponggol nasi lemak
The hotel is in pretty good area
For a price that we pay the hotel is definitely worht it even beyond than that
The nearest mrt station is farrer park beside city square mall
And moreover is close to mustafa center

Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Venue Hotel
Venue Hotel
#122 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Oasis
#173 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Arton Boutique Hotel
#147 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby
#124 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Little India
Mayo Inn
Mayo Inn
#180 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Hotel 81 - Elegance
#212 of 306 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kam Leng Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kam Leng Hotel

Property: Kam Leng Hotel
Address: 383 Jalan Besar Kam Leng Hotel, Singapore 209001, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Price range (per night): $68 - $107
Hotel Class:3 star — Kam Leng Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kam Leng Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kam Leng Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing