We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient but a bit dirty”
Review of Kam Leng Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kam Leng Hotel
Ranked #274 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 12 April 2017

in a good location very close to bus station which can bring you into the heart of the city.There's some bad and old smell in the room and in the fridge had a bad smell and very dirty but for the money that you pay I think it's quite reasonable

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ployfahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Rooms and bathrooms were stinky.. Not worth it..towels were dirty with holes in it. there are better hotels available near by paying slightly higher.
Long walk from Ferrer park station. We stayed for four days and they didn't cleaned bathroom or basin..not hygienic..

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kanika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We went to Singapore last year (2016) in September and stayed there for 5 nights.

I wasn't so sure when I booked it but I really like the decoration theme, besides the price was really good. I chose the largest room they had in the booking. (I got the Executive queen room at the building corner) Please note that since it located on the main road you would be hearing traffic noises. Just request a higher floor.

This place overall was not bad. The service was pretty minimal. The amenities were basic, they had shampoo & soap dispenser in the shower. The hot water was working ok. The bed was ok-not the most comfortable, pillows were the same. (Too soft for me.) The room we stayed was kind of damp. You could leave the bathroom door open during the day to help with the ventilation. What annoyed me the most was all the windows were all bolted shut except the ones in the bathroom. It took us a while to get used to it.

Other than that the location was pretty nice. Away from the touristy place but had a lot to explore around. We discovered a nice cafe nearby called CSHH (Chye Seng Huat Hardware) for our breakfast.(The hotel cafe was under renovation back then.) And there was a convenient store the opposite side of the hotel, the 24 hours food center, you could also walk to MRT pretty easy, and hey, little India was just there.

Probably will go back there again.

Room Tip: Request higher floors to avoid traffic noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank powderv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night. That was enough. The room had a musty smell and was very small. Shower was ok, hot water but not a lot of pressure.

Breakfast not included, but available for purchase. We left very early so can't comment. WiFi was very good

Location near little India good.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank granniesteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

The nostalgic feel of a 1950's hotel with an upgrade. Surrounding with wonderful people. Wonderful
And simple breakfast meal to choose from to ease your hungry tummy after a good rest. The room is comfortable with minimal eminities but hey, the price is good and you get a good rest. Easy to move around and most areas are within walking distance. Enjoy and love it.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pearl_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel 81 - Elegance
#238 of 319 in Singapore
182 reviews
Little India
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
#149 of 319 in Singapore
299 reviews
Joo Chiat
Venue Hotel
Venue Hotel
#134 of 319 in Singapore
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
The Fragrance Hotel (Joo Chiat)
The Fragrance Hotel (Joo Chiat)
#160 of 319 in Singapore
381 reviews
Geylang
Hotel 81 - Star
Hotel 81 - Star
#140 of 319 in Singapore
590 reviews
Arton Boutique Hotel
#173 of 319 in Singapore
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kam Leng Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kam Leng Hotel

Address: 383 Jalan Besar Kam Leng Hotel, Singapore 209001, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: $70 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kam Leng Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kam Leng Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kam Leng Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing