We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better for people watching than shopping as all a bit seedy.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lucky Plaza

Lucky Plaza
Ranked #114 of 796 things to do in Singapore
Attraction details
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,377 reviews
552 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 870 helpful votes
“Better for people watching than shopping as all a bit seedy.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lucky Plaza is a low end shopping Mall that has a lot of shady looking shops selling low quality (possibly copy) products. I went on a Sunday and so the place was packed with the local housemaid and nanny community... I had a quick look but didn't stay long. If you want to shop properly there are plenty of far better Mall's around Singapore... Like Suntec City and Marina Square next door to the hotel I was staying in at Marina Bay, and the Shoppes at Marina Bay Sands.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Roberts69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    129
    120
    47
    114
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Watch out for scammers”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A lot of shops looks sketchy and one of them, selling electronic stuff scammed us by selling us a fake product. Definitely not a tourist friendly place.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank alberto m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
317 reviews
131 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Best of the malls we visited”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's more back to basic so you get to see stuff you don't have at home. Jewelry was very keenly priced and open to negotiation - I bought a nice pearl and diamond piece. There were loads of bag shops, chocolate shops, etc but just fun to wander. Food court more authentic we had some nice duck and rice.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Dnaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Like S'pore years back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lucky Plaza is a shopping mall\centre on Orchard Road. It has approximately 500 shops\stalls, and is like S'pore shopping 20 years ago. Don't be afraid to bargain, it's part of the game here. Perfume is one of the things to buy here, the prices are usually good, as in Chinatown, if not, bargain harder. Be more careful about electronic, you will usually get better products im SimLim.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Laulund62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Do Not Go to Cyber Jip”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had the misfortune of needing an urgent repair to my iPhone and landed up at Cyber Jip. I should have asked for a quote as they claimed it was repaired with a hefty bill of $500 which I paid as I just needed the phone working. Within four days, surprise, the phone is worse and on return to Australia I had it properly repaired for $90 and they showed me the dodgy work done by Cyber Jip. Put simply, theft and taking advantage of someone they knew was not possible to bring it back and complain. Lesson learned!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Wingz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucky Plaza also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Lucky Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing