We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
What happened to Lucky Plaza

Used to go to Lucky Plaza every visit to Singapore, but that was before Covid. Now it’s a shell of... read more

Reviewed 5 November 2023
Imkennedy
,
Wantirna, Australia
via mobile
Foot massage at Lucky Plaza

While strolling along Orchard Road, I happen to see this building. When you’re inside, lots of... read more

Reviewed 14 August 2022
minky b
,
United States
via mobile
Read all 682 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Singapore
from S$55.41
More Info
from S$32.06
More Info
from S$9.36
More Info
from S$23.27
More Info
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
91
213
188
65
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
213
188
65
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food court souvenir shops shopping bargains watches haggle clothing shoppers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

T2 Electronics Pte Ltd

304 Orchard Rd #B1-159 Lucky Plaza Singapore 238863

Do not buy anything from T2 Electonics, they rip you off.
What I bought from there store I could have gotten from another store a few
Doors down for a lot cheaper. Look around and ask for prices before you buy.

Date of experience: August 2017
5  Thank Tonyp1364
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2017

There are plenty of shops selling cheap Chocolates, perfumes and clothes.Also, a large food court is on the offer.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank AmilaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2017

TIL Lucky Plaza is the world's first fully air-conditioned multi-story shopping mall. Indeed, it is actually the precursor to what we now consider a modern shopping mall - built up instead of out.

But don't go for that tidbit. Just drop it on your friend while you are there soaking up the Pinoy party on the weekend. Or while you are getting your hair done for $15, ladies. Or after the brand names of Orchard have left you soulless, choke on some halo halo and pep up with an authentic Filo meal. Or live large at Jollibee.

Soak it all up - this is the modern life of globalisation: migrant workers lining up for an hour on their day off to wire money back to their families; rubbish food but comfort food; currency exchanges still in business and competition; hairdressers; bodegas; mom and pop stores; migration agents; shipping companies; employment agencies; pervy construction workers, long neck picnics in the corridor; dodgy karaoke.

Sunday is clearly the day to go if you want the full experience in removing the veil on the invisible people of Singapore. Week days if you want a more mellow experience and a chance to see a hairdresser.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank shinraemonsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

For some people, this place is a good place to find electronic. But for us, this place is a good place to find McDonald's. You can find McDonald's at basement and in the taxi stand along Lucky Plaza walkway.
When you want to have a quick bite along Orchard road, you can visit this place

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Lynns98816
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a specific store in Lucky Plaza and were told to follow all the people from the Philippines who enjoyed their sunday off to do some shopping.

The Plaza was full of life, which was interesting to see and the main attraction (the shops were not that soecial).

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank swissami19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews