We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,887)
Filter reviews
1,887 results
Traveller rating
987
633
155
53
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
987
633
155
53
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews expo mrt station shopping mall business park small kitchenette close to the airport filtered water walk in wardrobe microwave oven sauna and steam room laundry room short staycation business trip shuttle bus spacious rooms pleasant stay modern hotel late check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,887 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

Did our first (and last staycation) of year 2020 in December 28-30. Had a pleasant stay in a beautiful and modern room. We booked under the Master Chef staycay so we had ingredients for beef steak prepared for us. It was so much fun! I strongly recommend this hotel for a stay away from the hustle and bustle of the main island.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank queenjayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi Phoon, Other at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Dear queenjayz,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your feedback of the hotel. It is with great delight to know of your wonderful stay experience and we have exceeded your expectations.

We will continue to maintain our service experience and quality delivery to delight our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Capri by Fraser, Changi City.

Sincerely
Mimi Phoon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

One of the best staycaytion in sg! Clean & spacious rooms & most importantly friendly staff service!
I would like to specially compliment Carole (the restaurant waitress) . She is very friendly & courteous , served us on two days of our breakfast ! She also went the extra mile to help us ask for the muesli recipe. She has made our dining experience at Capri such a enjoyable & pleasant one! Good job Carole & thank you!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank feliciat338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi Phoon, Other at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Dear felicia,

Thank you for your feedback of the hotel and compliments towards Carole. It is with great delight to know of your wonderful stay experience and we have exceeded your expectations.

We will continue to maintain our service experience and quality delivery to delight our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Capri by Fraser, Changi City.

Sincerely
Mimi Phoon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

I will call this hotel as a "no frills" hotel with a price
Basic amenities to cover the basic needs.
Ideally located near business park and airport. Great for Expo too.
Changi City Mall provides a good avenue for food and purchase of other necessities.

However this place is not for Staycation purpose, as a family, we didn't have much things to do, no views.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Richard_Heng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi Phoon, Other at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Dear Richard,


Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your feedback of the hotel. We appreciate your time in sharing with us and we regret that the stay experience was not up to expectation. We strive to provide a delightful and memorable stay experience for our guests. If there is anyway we could improve and serve you better, we welcome your sharing.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Capri by Fraser, Changi City.
Sincerely
Mimi Phoon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

Me and partner checked in 1 night to celebrate our anniversary here. Upon arrival everything that we see and received was mind blowing. We would like to thank the entire Hotel Staff, especially Mr Kam sani for taking good care of us and accommodating our needs.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank arvind9503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi Phoon, Other at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Dear arvind9503,

Thank you for your feedback of the hotel and compliments towards Kamsani. It is with great delight to know of your wonderful stay experience and we have exceeded your expectations.

We will continue to maintain our service experience and quality delivery to delight our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Capri by Fraser, Changi City.

Sincerely
Mimi Phoon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

Our check in could have been smoother as we were downgraded at first without much notice. I had to ask for my original room back as the downgraded room was super small. Not sure why we didn't get our initial room as paid for back in the first place. Breakfast did not have many options however the customer service was excellent, no doubt. One lady at Caprilicious was super friendly & hospitable! :) Games & DVDs free to rent at the reception too!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NishaM1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi Phoon, Other at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Dear NishaM1999,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your feedback of the hotel.

We have taken note of your room downgrade feedback and our sincere apology on the experience. Due to unforeseen circumstances, this was offered to you prior to your arrival by our reservation team. This arrangement of downgrade offer come along with a rate discount was acknowledged by you after the communication. On your arrival, your have requested to remain in the original booked category and our front desk team managed to assign you the original booked category. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. On the other hand, we thank you for your kind compliments on our friendly and hospitable customer service.

We will continue to maintain our service experience and quality delivery to delight our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Capri by Fraser, Changi City.

Sincerely
Mimi Phoon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews