We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
445
359
96
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
445
359
96
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinatown mrt common room female dorm bunk beds mixed dorm wifi connection bus stop enjoyed my stay nice stay location is great marina bay food court clarke quay backpackers toilet sg lock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2020

Not too recomended if you want a peacefull night and kinda too crowded. 1 room even had 10 persons in it. Perfect breeding ground for corona. Bed are clean, blanket a bit overused. Got locker in room but useless if guest had oversized back pack. So it's gonna crowded already jam pack space. Overral cleaness are standart. Got coffee,tea and chocolate.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgr_Bearybest, Manager at Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Hi Ian,

Thank you for your review and comments.
We do have luggage room for guests with large size luggage however some of guests prefer to keep it with them in the room. Thank you for the valuable feedback, we will take your comments into account and see what we can improve to make Beary Best a better place for everyone! :)
We hope to be able to host you again any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

I had an enjoyable stay at this hostel. It is in a great location and the staff are very friendly. They also provide privacy curtains for the bed and a plug socket. The only reason that I have not given this hostel 5 stars is because I don’t like the idea of having to take off my shoes upon entering the hostel. Would stay again if ever back in Singapore.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Arnold91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgr_Bearybest, Manager at Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Hi,
Thanks for the review and honest comments, we really appreciate it.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We don't provide slippers as it is common to walk around barefoot at home - we'd like our guests to feel at home!
However, we provide bathroom slippers on the racks right outside each bathroom.
We will warmly welcome you on your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020

the place is very convenient and can access to different tourist spots. There is only lacking in manpower as during the time of our stay the receptionist is also the one who assisted us to the room and all the stuff we need.

Room tip: take the family room, 6 pax so that you still have privacy. the place is for backpackers where different people can stay in one room.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mramos855186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgr_Bearybest, Manager at Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2020

Hi mramos855186,

Thanks for the review and comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will take your comments into account and see what we can improve to make Beary Best a better place for everyone! :)
We look forward to seeing you on your next trips to Beary Best Hostels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

nightmare stay here. I won't want to stay there the second time. rude indian employees. sandals must be opened, rooms only bunk beds. the price is very expensive for a class like that $ 70. my maid's room is better than that. In other country hotel with same price,got a good room with good facilities.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank CweetyGemash168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgr_Bearybest, Manager at Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Hi CweetyGemash168,

We are sorry your stay with us was not up to your expectations.
Allow us to answer and hopefully clarify your comments.
We ask our guests for not wearing shoes / sandals inside the hostel as it is common to walk around barefoot at home - we'd like our guests to feel at home! However, we provide bathroom slippers on the racks right outside each bathroom.
We do advertise our room sizes and its' facilities on our website and third party reservation sites, we believe the pictures posted reflect the accurate beds at the rooms.
Prices are typically slightly higher over the week end or during special event but rest assured we always ensure our prices are always competitive.
Regarding the staff, could you write to us directly and let us know if there has been any incident you would like to share?
We hope you will give us a second chance next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2019

Although no curtains around the bunks, OK beds, great security using key scan cards. Clean bathrooms. Friendly, helpful staff, lots of information about Chinatown in the lobby. I didn’t use the common areas.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karen-traveling-on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgr_Bearybest, Manager at Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Dear Karen-traveling-on,

Thank you for the detailed review, it really means a lot to us!
We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location and had a pleasant stay with us :-)
We hope we will have the chance to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews