We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
445
359
96
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
445
359
96
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinatown mrt common room female dorm bunk beds mixed dorm wifi connection bus stop enjoyed my stay nice stay location is great marina bay food court clarke quay backpackers toilet sg lock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2020

The location was great, I could walk to all the main tourist sports and get food in China town. Staff were very nice too. They did clean regularly but I would say that they needed to pay more attention to detail under the beds and in corners of accumulated dust. The kitchen is minimal so expect to eat out!

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank creinalayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgr_Bearybest, Manager at Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Hi creinalayton,

Thanks for the review and honest feedback, we really appreciate it.
We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location.
We work really hard to make sure that all our guests feel welcomed and also have a clean and comfortable environment to rest. We will pass on your feedback to our housekeeping team, so that we can improve further - we do thorough housekeeping every day, and also have deep cleaning sessions scheduled, so that the hostel is well maintained and clean.
Singapore has a vibrant food culture, and Beary Best! Hostels are right smacked in the middle of famous food centres. So instead of serving basic/boring meals, we focus on keeping our accommodation as affordable as possible - and give you insider tips to having the true local experience.
Do approach any of our hosts for recommendations :)
We look forward to host you again when you are back in Singapore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

once stay here back in 2014 and they still keep the place in good shape. location is no doubt near to mrt station, bus stop also near, food and mall near by, mini market also near by. thanks beary best!

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank LdyHtpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgr_Bearybest, Manager at Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Hi LdyHtpea,

Thanks for the review and comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks for choosing to stay with us again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trips to Beary Best Hostel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Very near to MRT and bus station. so it's very easy to travel around Singapore.
Very convenient and nice stay.
Bed is ok. Room is totally private.
Staff was very helpful.
Clean room and shared toilets.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hitanguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgr_Bearybest, Manager at Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Hi hitanguyen,

Thank you very much for the awesome review and detailed comments, we really appreciate it!
Glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trips to Beary Best Hostel :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

Not too recomended if you want a peacefull night and kinda too crowded. 1 room even had 10 persons in it. Perfect breeding ground for corona. Bed are clean, blanket a bit overused. Got locker in room but useless if guest had oversized back pack. So it's gonna crowded already jam pack space. Overral cleaness are standart. Got coffee,tea and chocolate.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgr_Bearybest, Manager at Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Hi Ian,

Thank you for your review and comments.
We do have luggage room for guests with large size luggage however some of guests prefer to keep it with them in the room. Thank you for the valuable feedback, we will take your comments into account and see what we can improve to make Beary Best a better place for everyone! :)
We hope to be able to host you again any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

I had an enjoyable stay at this hostel. It is in a great location and the staff are very friendly. They also provide privacy curtains for the bed and a plug socket. The only reason that I have not given this hostel 5 stars is because I don’t like the idea of having to take off my shoes upon entering the hostel. Would stay again if ever back in Singapore.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Arnold91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgr_Bearybest, Manager at Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Hi,
Thanks for the review and honest comments, we really appreciate it.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We don't provide slippers as it is common to walk around barefoot at home - we'd like our guests to feel at home!
However, we provide bathroom slippers on the racks right outside each bathroom.
We will warmly welcome you on your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews