We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking for souvenir” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Far East Plaza

Far East Plaza
Ranked #52 of 502 Shopping in Singapore
Attraction details
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking for souvenir”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Here goods sold price is quite affordable, although not much choice, you can buy some souvenirs for your friends

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank henie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    33
    33
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Looking for fake bags”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Not only we couldn't find any fake bags, we couldn't find anything worth browsing. It's probably one of the worst plaza on Orchard

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Hussein R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“NICE TI VISIT HERE WAIL STAY IN SINGAPOR”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2016

This is a NICE place, like a neighborhood market. good restaurants, good stores, u can just stroll around and buy some things , it can be nice ti visit in morning time. or lunch. not expensive

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Orit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Wonderful little store”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

If you are going to this local shopping center located next to the Grand Hyatt, you have to go to APSARA JEWELS #3-127A, on the third floor. The owners (Gaby Yip and her husband Weng Yee) are the nicest people and they sell gorgeous things made in jade, chalcedony and other stones. I wish I had bought more things from them. The store is small, but you can find beautiful gifts for you or others.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Adriana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not worth the hype”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2016

On many websites Far East Plaza is praised as the place to be to go on bagain hunting. I don't think this mall is the cheapest shopping center. It has a few stores selling cheaper stuff, but prices range from 10 SGD and can be pretty expensive (I saw dresses for more than 100 SGD), so not everything in there is fore budget shoppers.
The building is fairly old (in comparison to the other luxury malls on Orchard road) and I personally do not feel comfortable shopping at Far East Plaza, altough I found nice smartphone covers and a pair of shoes. The mall is not that bad, I would still recommend a visit for shopping enthusiasts, but one should not promise oneself too much!

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank hanmi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Far East Plaza also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Far East Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing