We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, but depends which room you get”
Review of Lloyd's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lloyd's Inn
Ranked #55 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Stayed 4 nights in the hotel, and after the second night we asked for another room for multiple reasons:
- The first room was in the basement, close to the elevator and a hotel delivery ramp. Since the hotel is very clairaudient we heard every word spoken from hotel guests, who came to the hotel during the night. Also in the morning it was very noisy, since the cleaning staff started their work close to the delivery ramp (delivery of the fresh towels, ...). We even heard the cleaning staff putting stuff in plastic bags, and guests in other rooms snoring.
- The air condition was located right over the bed, so we could feel the cold air "falling" from the air condition down to our bed. Therefore is wasn't possible to sleep with A/C on, which impacts sleeping quality.
- The room smelled a bit moldy.

The staff was very helpful to give us a new room, even brought our suitcases there and the second room was better, since away from the delivery ramp and elevator, and not smelling moldy.
Nevertheless, both rooms could have been cleaned more thoroughly - found hair from previous guests in both rooms.
Hotel offers a cellphone for complementary use, and free WIFI, but which is rather slow.
Cool feature is the shower facility, even if already checked out and you have a late flight, so you can use the day in Singapore and refresh yourself prior to leaving to the airport.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms in the basement close to the delivery ramp and the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michaelbirgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LloydsInn, Owner at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hi michaelbirgit,

Thank you for your review. We regret that you did not have a good stay with us. As the rooms are not carpeted, admittedly noise might be more prominent. Cleanliness is an important aspect that we prioritize and we will speak to the team to emphasize this again. We hope that you had an enjoyable time visiting Singapore and look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017

We had a short staycation here over the weekend. The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from Somerset MRT station. Love the concept of Lloyd Inn. We booked the Standard Room and the room is very cosy for both of us. The whole room is very clean and comfortable. The outdoor bathroom is unique compared to the usual hotels. As the rate includes breakfast, we had the two options to choose from - either at Killiney or at the Freshly Baked, which probably takes about 5min walk from Lloyd Inn. We opted for Freshly Baked and absolutely love the pastries and cakes. You should try them! I have yet to try the pool, hence I will definitely return here!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank inspirit91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LloydsInn, Owner at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear inspirit91,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you at Lloyd's Inn. We are glad you enjoyed the outdoor shower concept as well as the local breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lloyd's Inn in the near future & for you to try out our pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Because of business trip, I stayed Singapore and this hotel was one of the impressive experience in there! I also stayed five star hotel but I recommend you to stay this hotel because you can feel much Singapore style(?) - Greenery, Unique - when you stay in here. I hope to visit here once again if I visit Singapore next time!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myung Jin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LloydsInn, Owner at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Myung Jin J,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you at Lloyd's Inn & we are glad you enjoyed your Lloyd’s Inn experience, together with our greenery concept. We look forward to having you in Singapore & welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Checked into Lloyds Inn for a short staycation over the weekend with the Girlfriend.

Located near Somerset Mrt (10mins walk away) it was easy to make our way there. The surrounding area was away from busy streets so tranquility was kinda ensured.

Upon entering the compound, we were greeted with a view of the pool and sunbathing deck which was though small, beautifully designed and peaceful.

The room was so elegant and gorgeous with a outdoor bathtub big enough for the 2 of us to lie in comfortably. It didn't feel very exposed due to the surrounding decorations and a skylight view of the night sky directly above us. Toilet was comfortably big and clean.

Bed was soft and fluffy and they even provided us some Japanese designed robes for nightwear.

The only thing that we might complain is about the lack of any room service for food available at night for instances we might be hungry but that's easily solved by the presence of foodpanda app. Another was the lack of breakfast provided in the hotel and the place for breakfast is a 5 mins walk away to the local cafe.

I would recommend upgrading the breakfast for 7$ at the Cafe Freshly Baked which serve fantastic English breakfast etc eggs Benedict

One other small point is that the water is slow to heat up so u might have to wait awhile.

Other then that, fantastic stay and would definitely return

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Louis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LloydsInn, Owner at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Louis O,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to host you at Lloyd's Inn. We are glad you enjoyed the outdoor shower concept & we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

I stayed at the Lloyd's Inn for about 9 nights, and it was spectacular. The setting, the people, it was just great. I did not find the time to try out the breakfast, as there are so many other eating options close by. The room was always clean, in some instenses a little noisy but nothing that really bothered me. Location was very good, it was a 10 min walk to Orchard road and MRT and about a 3 min walk to the closest supermarket. I enjoyd every minute there. The pool was a good refresher and the outside facilities were just beautiful. It was less crowded that I thought it would be, which is a good thing.
The only thing that may have been a little let down was that the room was quiet dark due to were it was placed. But other than that, it was excellet. I will deff come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mariaeinspanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LloydsInn, Owner at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear mariaeinspanier,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you at Lloyd's Inn & we are glad you enjoyed your Lloyd’s Inn experience :) We note on your feedback & will review for improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#51 of 319 in Singapore
445 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 319 in Singapore
1,277 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#65 of 319 in Singapore
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Wanderlust
Wanderlust
#102 of 319 in Singapore
849 reviews
Hotel Innotel
#90 of 319 in Singapore
438 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 319 in Singapore
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lloyd's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyd's Inn

Address: 2 Lloyd Road Lloyd's Inn, Singapore 239091, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: $181 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lloyd's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lloyd's Inn is a 34 room boutique hotel in the heart of Orchard Road Singapore that offers travellers a tranquil sanctuary within an urban city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Lloyd's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloyd`s Hotel Singapore
Lloyd's Inn Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing