We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebration”
Review of Skyve Wine Bistro

Skyve Wine Bistro
Ranked #50 of 11,275 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$60
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: "The breakfast/brunch at Skyve is tasty and very well executed and this is a restaurant with a carefully conceived and consistent concept because literally everything is created around the art of Skyvetronomy (i.e. skyving/skiving off) right down to the presentation of the menus and the setting which pays tribute to the location's former days as a school." -City Nomads "Located in a corner of the former Monk's Hill School premises, it is an intimate, glass-covered bistro with a bar lounge. Hugged by greenery, it is ideal for all meal times and casual afternoon tea, and offers the right mystique for evening chill-out and romantic dinners." -The Business Times "For some of the best ricotta pancakes in town, head to Skyve Wine Bistro where you'll find them served with passionfruit butter, roasted almond flakes, fresh banana slices, and lashings of maple syrup." -The Honeycombers
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Visited skyve for a birthday celebration. A staff called to get the name of the person celebrating the bday. Overall, staff was attentive and polite. Service was good, food was served promptly and to satisfaction. Recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank sevenpaperoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyveSg, Manager at Skyve Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hi sevenpaperoses,

Thank you for your kind words and compliment!

We are pleased to know you and your guests have enjoyed your meals with us! Our kitchen and service crew will definitely keep up with the good work! We look forward to having you skyving with us soon!

Kindly also add us on our FB or Instagram account to be updated on our menus and promotions! Cheers!

Warmest Regards,
Maggie Yeo
Marketing Manager
Skyve Wine Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 97 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

Great food and great service. It's a tad expensive but I guess you get back the value through the taste and service rendered.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Ian-louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyveSg, Manager at Skyve Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Hi Ian-louis T,

Thank you for your kind words and sincere sharing.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your dinner with us and we can't wait to have you dining with us soon. We have also taken into account your comment about our pricing and have shared it with our team. We value our customers and understand how important it is to offer exceptional dining experience.

Kindly also add us on our FB or Instagram account to be updated on our menus and promotions! Cheers!

Warmest Regards,
Maggie Yeo
Marketing Manager
Skyve Wine Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I had a sous vide pork and it was lovely. Decent place with prices are a little more expensive but worth it. the location is unique and the place is comfortable

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Gerard Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyveSg, Manager at Skyve Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Hi Gerard Q,

Thank you for your kind words and compliment!

We are pleased to know our Sous Vide Habachi Pork has left you a good impression. Our kitchen and service crew will definitely keep up with the good work. We look forward to having you skyving with us soon!

Kindly also add us on our FB or Instagram account to be updated on our menus and promotions! Cheers!

Warmest Regards,
Maggie Yeo
Marketing Manager
Skyve Wine Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

It's a good place for dinner. I would like to visit there next time. The waiter there are very kind and charming.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank koala751117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyveSg, Manager at Skyve Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hi koala751117,

Thank you for your kind words and compliment!

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your meals with us! Our kitchen and service crew will definitely keep up with the good work. We look forward to having you skyving with us soon!

Kindly also add us on our FB or Instagram account to be updated on our menus and promotions! Cheers!

Warmest Regards,
Maggie Yeo
Marketing Manager
Skyve Wine Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

It's definitely a hidden gems in town area! Nice place, friendly staff, good food. Just slightly pricey, yet still affordable. Worth trying out the place!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyveSg, Manager at Skyve Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hi Carmen L,

Thank you for your kind words and compliment!

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your meals with us! Our kitchen and service crew will definitely keep up with the good work. We look forward to having you skyving with us soon!

Kindly also add us on our FB or Instagram account to be updated on our menus and promotions! Cheers!

Warmest Regards,
Maggie Yeo
Marketing Manager
Skyve Wine Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skyve Wine Bistro also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Skyve Wine Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing