We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always, food was fantastic”
Review of Skyve Wine Bistro

Skyve Wine Bistro
Ranked #133 of 11,863 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$60
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: "The breakfast/brunch at Skyve is tasty and very well executed and this is a restaurant with a carefully conceived and consistent concept because literally everything is created around the art of Skyvetronomy (i.e. skyving/skiving off) right down to the presentation of the menus and the setting which pays tribute to the location's former days as a school." -City Nomads "Located in a corner of the former Monk's Hill School premises, it is an intimate, glass-covered bistro with a bar lounge. Hugged by greenery, it is ideal for all meal times and casual afternoon tea, and offers the right mystique for evening chill-out and romantic dinners." -The Business Times "For some of the best ricotta pancakes in town, head to Skyve Wine Bistro where you'll find them served with passionfruit butter, roasted almond flakes, fresh banana slices, and lashings of maple syrup." -The Honeycombers
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Very noisy kids party could have spoiled our evening but the staff made a special table up for us away from the party. Thank you ☺️

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Lynds1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyveSg, Manager at Skyve Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Lynds1810,

Thank you for your kind review and compliments!

We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.
Our kitchen and service crew shall strive to continue the consistency and keep up with the good work.

Kindly also add us on our Facebook (SkyveWineBistro) or Instagram (Skyvesg) account to be updated on our menus and promotions.

We look forward to having you with us again soon!

Best regards,
Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Went there for a drink (coke light).
Cost me SGD 7 (incl ++)!!! Wowsers!!!

For a penthouse bar in CBD I might be willing to pay that. Not for this relatively hidden location.

Ambiance was nice but service was missing (had to pull someone’s attention) and the waiter couldn’t understand my English and vice-versa. Acceptable in other countries; but disappointing in Singapore.

Will probably not go back but two stars for their recor and design.

Thank Cookiesap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The restaurant was recently renovated and it looks much more spacious and have a 'clean' look. Service was good, attentive but not intrusive. Staff were friendly and were not pushy. The food was good with reasonable portions. Has the beef tenderloin and it just melts in your mouth. Interesting take on Siang Mee ( with lobster) for my companion. Always a good experience at Skyve!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank tedchoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyveSg, Manager at Skyve Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hi Tedchoo,

Thank you for your kind review and compliments! It's great to have you back dining with us again!

Our kitchen and service crew shall strive to continue the consistency and keep up with the good work.

Kindly also add us on our Facebook (SkyveWineBistro) or Instagram (Skyvesg) account to be updated on our menus and promotions.

We look forward to having you with us again soon!

Best regards,
Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Excellent food and friendly service. Great Friday night live band too! Lovely place in the Winsted Road greenery.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank detret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyveSg, Manager at Skyve Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi detret,

Thank you for your kind review and compliments!

We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.
Our kitchen and service crew shall strive to continue the consistency and keep up with the good work.

Kindly also add us on our Facebook (SkyveWineBistro) or Instagram (Skyvesg) account to be updated on our menus and promotions.

We look forward to having you with us again soon!

Best regards,
Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Food taste deserves 4 stars, but most of items come in extremely tiny portions. Services are from excellent (namely from the gentlemen managers) to super poor (e.g. one tomboy waitress tried to push wrong dessert orders to us).
Ambience: nice after renovation, unfortunately, it turned rowdy due to a table with screaming child/ children.
Hesitating to come back again.

Thank Maddy653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyveSg, Manager at Skyve Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi Maddy653,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review and sincere sharing your dining experience with us.

We appreciate your feedback as it will always help us improve in future situations. We value our customers and understand how important it is to offer exceptional dining experience.

Our weekends are usually running on a full house scale and our team have been trying to execute the best service possible for the comfort of our customers. Unfortunately, the state of rowdiness or customers' "excitement" is challenging for us to control as we would also like to respect our guests and let them enjoy their dining experience without much restriction. We sincerely hope to have your kind understanding on this matter.

However, we do apologize on the misunderstanding in regards to the serving of desserts. On behalf of the service crew, we would like to share that we were not trying to push the dessert but merely checking if our guests had received the right ones.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and time. We shall continue to improve and hope we can have the opportunity to serve you and your guests again.

Cheers!


Warmest Regards,
Maggie Yeo
Marketing Manager
Skyve Wine Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skyve Wine Bistro also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Skyve Wine Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing