We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Curry Culture

The Curry Culture
Ranked #9 of 11,302 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$45
Cuisines: Indian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Orchard Road
Description: The Curry Culture serves authentic,traditional indian cuisine in a lovely Al fresco setting as well as a cozy indoor dining space. The restaurant epitomises the essence of modern India, which is contemporary yet traditional.With a menu that is pan Indian, our restaurant serves choicest dishes that are from varied regions like Goa, Mangalore and of course tradtional North Indian cuisine. A must do is to try our chef"s special of the Day
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Booked table for two for a Saturday night. Chose inside to use the air conditioning. Very efficient service. Ordered Chicken
Tikka Marsala and Samarkandi Prawns with garlic naan and rice. Both mains were excellent. Good size portions and distinctive tastes. The restaurant is licensed and wine prices reflect the usual heavy slug you find in Singapore although wine by the glass is available.
Highly recommended

Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepSachar, Owner at The Curry Culture, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Richard T

Greetings from the Curry Culture

Sir, an absolute pleasure - very happy that you had a enjoyable meal experience with us - have a huge amount of respect for trip advisor and I am happy that we were able to match your expectations .

To be honest - we have tried to keep it very simple- serve authentic Indian cuisine with a smile :):) and very blessed that most of our guests enjoy a genuine experience. Yes, unfortunately , the wines can be a bit expensive in Singapore but that it is how it is , especially with the taxation and whatnot, but Sir, I would still rather serve quality wines that are suitable for our cuisine than just about anything( although I do think that we have priced them fairly decently, at least by Singapore stanadards:):)

But very very happy that both of you had a nice evening with us and absolutely look forward to your next visit

regards and Godbless

Sandeep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 141 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

We have visited several times and will continue to do so. Food is always good quality and very tasty. Staff are friendly and attentive. Great to share dishes and if you ask for dishes to be brought together, they will be (this is not the case in many Singapore restaurants) Location is great, just off orchard road, but still has some atmosphere. Recommend to book.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bombally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepSachar, Owner at The Curry Culture, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Bombally

Greetings from the Curry Culture

Mam, always a pleasure - the biggest compliment that we can get is that you choose to dine with us repeatedly - in all honesty , mam, it does not get better than that . And for all the right reasons:):). Mam, we are who are who we are because of all the love and respect that we get from all our guests and , I think, we are very very blessed for that.

Mam, as you have mentioned , the whole idea behind the Curry Culture is to serve authentic Indian cuisine with good, happy service and also that the entire meal experience is "good value for money " at the same time.

Mam , to be honest , we are "babes in the woods" when it comes to running a business and , mostly , it is all about the passion for us . Very very happy that we are able to share this exciting journey of ours with all our regular guests :):)

Absolutely look forward to your next visit

regards and Godbless

Sandeep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

If you like curries, then you will love The Curry Culture. The food is really good but the service and staff are even better. Wonderful atmosphere, fun, these guys love what they do. The owner floats around, happy to chat as long as you like, the staff are all in the right mood and the whole experience was really enjoyable

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepSachar, Owner at The Curry Culture, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Ms Susan T

Greetings from the Curry Culture

Mam, a pleasure - even though you make it sound as though I am "social butterfly":):).
It was a pleasure to have met you and have a bit of a chat. Mam, I have said this before as well - for us , as a team , we are living our dream - doing what we love , looking after guests , cooking and serving the kind of authentic cuisine that we like .Very, very blessed to have passionate teams that enjoy what they do and also know how to have a bit of a laugh :)

Once again a pleasure and thank you for dining with us , absolutely look forward to your next visit , whenever you are in this part of the woods again

regards and Godbless

Sandeep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We started with poppadoms and some spicy fish nibbles which were delicious.
The chicken Tikka and Jalfrezi were also good however this place is memorable because of the friendly staff.
The waiters here are just super friendly, even though it was a busy night they took time to bring over a comped mango lassi when we ODed on the Chilli!
Recommended

Thank BigDeeDubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepSachar, Owner at The Curry Culture, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear BigDeeDubya

Greetings from the Curry Culture

Sir, a pleasure to serve the both of you and Yes, we had fun as well. Always a pleasure to serve guests who have a sense of humour and open to a bit of a laugh:):)

Sir, happy that the boys were spot on with service, especially on a busy night , and also with the fact that you enjoyed the food . To be , honest, the whole idea behind the Curry Culture is to keep it as simple as possible - great food and a bit of a laugh :):)

Absolutely look forward to your next visit

regards and Godbless

Sandeep

p.s: lets not do any levels on the jalfrezi next time:):)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Happy that I visited the resturant as it was quite close to my hotel. Great Food and superb service. Would like to again visit on my next visit to Singapore

Thank RiteshTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepSachar, Owner at The Curry Culture, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Mr Ritesh Tan,

Greetings from the Curry Culture

Sir, we are equally happy that you dined with us :):) . Sir , as I have always said , there is no better feeling than to get great feedback form someone who has been raised on Indian cuisine and am very happy, that , in a few words you have summed up the entire Curry Culture experience so well.

Absolutely look forward to your next visit

regards and Godbless

Sandeep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Curry Culture also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to The Curry Culture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing