We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice curry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Curry Culture

The Curry Culture
Ranked #9 of 10,524 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$45
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Orchard Road
Description: The Curry Culture serves authentic,traditional indian cuisine in a lovely Al fresco setting as well as a cozy indoor dining space. The restaurant epitomises the essence of modern India, which is contemporary yet traditional.With a menu that is pan Indian, our restaurant serves choicest dishes that are from varied regions like Goa, Mangalore and of course tradtional North Indian cuisine. A must do is to try our chef"s special of the Day
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice curry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good meal here; all dishes were tasty. We had the lamb mettar dish and the vindaloo. The roti starter was lovely too. Good selection of food and drinks. Only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is the high prices, however, this is commonplace in most Singapore restaurants so we would definitely eat here again.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    193
    32
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place was rated very highly on trip advisor and it excelled! Very friendly service, delicious food, fantastic ambience. Vegetarian choices were excellent as well - top tip: try the paneer kathi roll. Thank you Sandeep!

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank SwissJustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lived up to our expectations!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this restaurant after reading multiple positive reviews on Tripadvisor. We ordered 1. Tomato Dhania Shorba 2. Chicken Vindaloo 3. Palak Paneer 4. Hara pyaaz Aloo Jeera 5. Garlic Naan 6. Pudina Parata 7. Laccha Parata 8. Malai Kulfi 9. Rasmalai. I have to mention 2 things. Every single dish was tasty and of decent portion size. The service of the manager and waiters is really worth mentioning. The manager provided good recommendations on the items ordered regarding spice levels. Definitely a great place to eat Indian food.

  • Visited April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarshaRamaiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited on a Saturday afternoon around 12 and the place was surprisingly empty. However, the food didn't disappoint. We ordered 3 types of curry, and I would recommend butter chicken and the vindaloo curry. The waiter was nice and recommended spice level 1 for the curry so it wasn't too spicy. The naan and prata are musts to go with the curry and the waiter definitely made great recommendations depending on what we wanted to have. I would definitely visit again!

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Teoh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best korma in Singapore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love the curries here and service from Jimmy always top notch. I always have 2 types of curry with garlic naan. The creamy lamb korma is the best I have had in Singapore. Then I opt for a spicy curry with gravy. Have had both chicken vindaloo and chicken tikka masala which are both solid

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank AndrewG1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepSachar, Owner at The Curry Culture, responded to this review, 1 week ago
AndrewG1977

Greetings from the Curry Culture

Sir, always a pleasure- did not expect to see you on this forum but a pleasant surprise:):)
I honestly think that you give us far too much credit but accepted with pride:):) . Always such a good feeling when we are appreciated for the right reasons and coming from someone who has dined with us so many times- Sir, it does not get any better - thank you

Sir, you know the whole idea is to serve authentic Indian cuisine with genuine service and passion, and , yes, Jimmy , is a true star- silent but amazing with all that he does. Actually very blessed to have the whole team.

Sir, absolutely look forward to our meeting

regards and Godbless

Sandeep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Curry Culture also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to The Curry Culture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing