We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,703)
Filter reviews
3,703 results
Traveller rating
2,356
971
250
71
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,356
971
250
71
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lime restaurant orchid club eco friendly hotel hanging gardens night blinds hong lim park clarke quay infinity pool junior suite champagne breakfast beautiful hotel chinatown point the club lounge welcome drink close to china town chinatown mrt floor to ceiling windows
Filter
Updating list...
816 - 821 of 3,703 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The atmosphere of the hotel is great, with tons of green gardens and water features, it really puts you in a more tranquil mood.
The staff is VERY helpful and friendly, and you do get the 5 star experience.
Standard rooms are spacious, and most have nice view. The beds are extra comfortable.
The only downside is the standard rooms don't have a bath tab - for that you have to upgrade to a higher room level.
Definitely a good choice in Singapore

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grooveTlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina_PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear grooveTlv,
Thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel-in-a-garden soon! Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We arrived after a long and exhausting flight. We booked online. All of us under 21 and apparently to be able to check in we would have to be. We had quite the discussion with the people at reception because we were able to book but haven't been informed about that quite significant information. The thing that bothered me was first of all no warning while booking and that we were told it's Singaporean law. After our parents confirmed their allowance, the hotel later replied in an e-mail that its only their own policy.
However the hotel is set at a good location, was clean, had a great view. The good thing is they will make sure that the check in requirments will be clearer.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gwenny_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina_PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear gwenny_54, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and acknowledging our convenient location. While I am glad to learn of your commendation towards the hotel, I regret to hear about the challenge you had at the reception upon arrival. There is indeed a hotel policy pertaining to minimum check-in age whereby the registered guest must be at least 21 years of age and present at check-in. I have shared your feedback with the relevant department, and while there is already a note about this policy on our hotel website, we will definitely be looking at ways to make it more apparent. Once again, thank you for your patience and we hope there will be another opportunity to be service to you again. Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We only spent one night here but we were amazed from the moment we saw the hotel from the other side of the street as we arrived! We knew straight away that we'd made a good choice. We were even tempted to stay another night and change our flights!
It helped that we were given a free upgrade to a Premier King. The views were stunning from the 10th floor and the room, incredibly modern and eco friendly (the hotel theme throughout). The bed was huge and we both slept very soundly that night!
We ate dinner in the restaurant too which was exquisite! Breakfast was also amazing with a huge selection and although the restaurant was incredibly busy, the staff were efficient and gave the impression it was a well-oiled machine!
We spent a couple of hours by the pool which was very peaceful but unfortunately, not enough sun beds for the amount of people wanting to take advantage of the beautiful view.
A big thank you to the wonderful staff who made us feel very welcome and we're always very approachable.
We will definitely be returning!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina_PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Ami P, I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your recent experience at our hotel. What's even more rewarding is to hear that you will return to stay with us the next time your travel plans bring you back to Singapore. Thank you for wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Brilliant hotel, lovely rooms and very pleasant helpful reception staff. Ideal location for Chinatown and Clake Quay. The pool area is stunning with a great view of the city.
Breakfast choice was excellent and the service very good.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pcmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina_PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear pcmcgrath, it's always a joy to hear from our happy guests! We appreciate all the wonderful compliments - from the convenient location and excellent breakfast selection to the service rendered by our staff. Thank you for sharing your positive review on this platform, and we hope there will be an opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable hotel experience here at PARKROYAL on Pickering, Singapore. Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Nothing went wrong with my stay.

The breakfast was sumptuous, you could literally take a bite from every dish and you will be stuffed with still 20% of the food left unsampled. Everything is delicious. Best to starve yourself for lunch and dinner the previous day to make room.

The hotel has a breathtaking view of the surrounding vintage buildings and lush greenery. The plants grown all over the building instantly makes you feel relaxed, as though you were strolling through a private garden.

Pity there was no tub to soak in due to the Eco-Friendly nature of the establishment.

Beautiful (but small) pool and gym facilities.

Comfortable bed with such luxurious pillows.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank LNoelG92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina_PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Elton L, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your compliments on the breakfast offering. I will definitely be sharing your wonderful feedback with our Executive Chef and his culinary team. Bath tubs are available in some of our Deluxe rooms and all of our suites so you wish to keep that in mind during your next stay with us. Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews