We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
M Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$88
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$276
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Avenue Rochester Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$648
US$481
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,554)
Filter reviews
3,554 results
Traveller rating
2,245
943
244
70
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,245
943
244
70
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslime restaurantorchid clubeco friendly hotelhanging gardensnight blindshong lim parkclarke quayinfinity pooljunior suitechampagne breakfastbeautiful hotelchinatown pointthe club loungewelcome drinkclose to china townchinatown mrtfloor to ceiling windows
Filter
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 3,554 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights,came from airport by mrt(mass rail transit)only had one case so dead easy,from the guys who picked our cases,reception,bar staff,chamber/personal,we were treated so well.super room,(835)lovely shower,very well designed room.bathroom can be closed off from the bedroom by sliding doors.lots of space for stuff.the bed without doubt the best we have slept in,cool sheets and duvet.so clean and fresh,it was hard to get out of bed in the morning.on floor 5,there is a infinity pool,not to big,but not too crowded.also a spa,gym,and garden area where there is seating available,if you just want quiet.seating downstairs in the lobby,and a restaurant which we did not use.we loved it here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cas j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina_PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Cas J,

It was my pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad to learn of your commendation towards our team and the guestroom. The team at PARKROYAL on Pickering looks forward to having another pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The atmosphere of the hotel is great, with tons of green gardens and water features, it really puts you in a more tranquil mood.
The staff is VERY helpful and friendly, and you do get the 5 star experience.
Standard rooms are spacious, and most have nice view. The beds are extra comfortable.
The only downside is the standard rooms don't have a bath tab - for that you have to upgrade to a higher room level.
Definitely a good choice in Singapore

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grooveTlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina_PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear grooveTlv,
Thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel-in-a-garden soon! Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We arrived after a long and exhausting flight. We booked online. All of us under 21 and apparently to be able to check in we would have to be. We had quite the discussion with the people at reception because we were able to book but haven't been informed about that quite significant information. The thing that bothered me was first of all no warning while booking and that we were told it's Singaporean law. After our parents confirmed their allowance, the hotel later replied in an e-mail that its only their own policy.
However the hotel is set at a good location, was clean, had a great view. The good thing is they will make sure that the check in requirments will be clearer.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gwenny_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina_PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear gwenny_54, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and acknowledging our convenient location. While I am glad to learn of your commendation towards the hotel, I regret to hear about the challenge you had at the reception upon arrival. There is indeed a hotel policy pertaining to minimum check-in age whereby the registered guest must be at least 21 years of age and present at check-in. I have shared your feedback with the relevant department, and while there is already a note about this policy on our hotel website, we will definitely be looking at ways to make it more apparent. Once again, thank you for your patience and we hope there will be another opportunity to be service to you again. Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We only spent one night here but we were amazed from the moment we saw the hotel from the other side of the street as we arrived! We knew straight away that we'd made a good choice. We were even tempted to stay another night and change our flights!
It helped that we were given a free upgrade to a Premier King. The views were stunning from the 10th floor and the room, incredibly modern and eco friendly (the hotel theme throughout). The bed was huge and we both slept very soundly that night!
We ate dinner in the restaurant too which was exquisite! Breakfast was also amazing with a huge selection and although the restaurant was incredibly busy, the staff were efficient and gave the impression it was a well-oiled machine!
We spent a couple of hours by the pool which was very peaceful but unfortunately, not enough sun beds for the amount of people wanting to take advantage of the beautiful view.
A big thank you to the wonderful staff who made us feel very welcome and we're always very approachable.
We will definitely be returning!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina_PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Ami P, I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your recent experience at our hotel. What's even more rewarding is to hear that you will return to stay with us the next time your travel plans bring you back to Singapore. Thank you for wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Brilliant hotel, lovely rooms and very pleasant helpful reception staff. Ideal location for Chinatown and Clake Quay. The pool area is stunning with a great view of the city.
Breakfast choice was excellent and the service very good.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pcmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina_PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear pcmcgrath, it's always a joy to hear from our happy guests! We appreciate all the wonderful compliments - from the convenient location and excellent breakfast selection to the service rendered by our staff. Thank you for sharing your positive review on this platform, and we hope there will be an opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable hotel experience here at PARKROYAL on Pickering, Singapore. Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews