We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Pickering
Ranked #19 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Great stay in Singapore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly the location of this hotel is perfect. Secondly, and more important, the hotel is beautifully and unusually designed, extremely comfortable with excellent service. The Club lounge on the 16th floor was well worth the premium paid to upgrade. The staff really are excellent - especially in the Club lounge - but also all over the hotel. We didn't actually dine in the hotel, although I must say the offerings looked amazing. I / we shall always come back here when traveling through Singapore.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Rennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina_PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Rennie M, we're happy to read that you enjoyed your experience staying in one of our Orchid Club rooms. Thank you for making our day with all the compliments. The staff at the Club lounge are also thrilled to hear that they have left such a positive impression during your stay, and we will most definitely be looking forward to your next visit! Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,685
    707
    179
    47
    33
See reviews for
410
1,112
128
604
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights,came from airport by mrt(mass rail transit)only had one case so dead easy,from the guys who picked our cases,reception,bar staff,chamber/personal,we were treated so well.super room,(835)lovely shower,very well designed room.bathroom can be closed off from the bedroom by sliding doors.lots of space for stuff.the bed without doubt the best we have slept in,cool sheets and duvet.so clean and fresh,it was hard to get out of bed in the morning.on floor 5,there is a infinity pool,not to big,but not too crowded.also a spa,gym,and garden area where there is seating available,if you just want quiet.seating downstairs in the lobby,and a restaurant which we did not use.we loved it here.

Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cas j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina_PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Cas J,

It was my pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad to learn of your commendation towards our team and the guestroom. The team at PARKROYAL on Pickering looks forward to having another pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLV
Level Contributor
76 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The atmosphere of the hotel is great, with tons of green gardens and water features, it really puts you in a more tranquil mood.
The staff is VERY helpful and friendly, and you do get the 5 star experience.
Standard rooms are spacious, and most have nice view. The beds are extra comfortable.
The only downside is the standard rooms don't have a bath tab - for that you have to upgrade to a higher room level.
Definitely a good choice in Singapore

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grooveTlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina_PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear grooveTlv,
Thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel-in-a-garden soon! Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steinhausen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived after a long and exhausting flight. We booked online. All of us under 21 and apparently to be able to check in we would have to be. We had quite the discussion with the people at reception because we were able to book but haven't been informed about that quite significant information. The thing that bothered me was first of all no warning while booking and that we were told it's Singaporean law. After our parents confirmed their allowance, the hotel later replied in an e-mail that its only their own policy.
However the hotel is set at a good location, was clean, had a great view. The good thing is they will make sure that the check in requirments will be clearer.

Stayed April 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gwenny_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina_PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear gwenny_54, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and acknowledging our convenient location. While I am glad to learn of your commendation towards the hotel, I regret to hear about the challenge you had at the reception upon arrival. There is indeed a hotel policy pertaining to minimum check-in age whereby the registered guest must be at least 21 years of age and present at check-in. I have shared your feedback with the relevant department, and while there is already a note about this policy on our hotel website, we will definitely be looking at ways to make it more apparent. Once again, thank you for your patience and we hope there will be another opportunity to be service to you again. Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We only spent one night here but we were amazed from the moment we saw the hotel from the other side of the street as we arrived! We knew straight away that we'd made a good choice. We were even tempted to stay another night and change our flights!
It helped that we were given a free upgrade to a Premier King. The views were stunning from the 10th floor and the room, incredibly modern and eco friendly (the hotel theme throughout). The bed was huge and we both slept very soundly that night!
We ate dinner in the restaurant too which was exquisite! Breakfast was also amazing with a huge selection and although the restaurant was incredibly busy, the staff were efficient and gave the impression it was a well-oiled machine!
We spent a couple of hours by the pool which was very peaceful but unfortunately, not enough sun beds for the amount of people wanting to take advantage of the beautiful view.
A big thank you to the wonderful staff who made us feel very welcome and we're always very approachable.
We will definitely be returning!

Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina_PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ami P, I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your recent experience at our hotel. What's even more rewarding is to hear that you will return to stay with us the next time your travel plans bring you back to Singapore. Thank you for wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,871 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,058 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Pickering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Pickering

Property: PARKROYAL on Pickering
Address: 3 Upper Pickering Street, Singapore 058289, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#14 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#19 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#25 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $266 - $531
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL on Pickering 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL on Pickering offers guests a luxury business hotel conveniently located at the gateway to Singapore’s central business district, near Raffles Place. Enjoy close proximity to key cultural, shopping and entertainment attractions. And take advantage of our spa, fitness centre, jogging path and pool – all conveniently located on the same floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Pan Pacific Hotels Group and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL on Pickering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing