We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brisk service and good food !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Din Tai Fung

Din Tai Fung
Ranked #26 of 10,424 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Taiwanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brisk service and good food !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for lunch and wasn't disappointed!

The dim sums are truly amazing. Pick any of them and they are all delicious. After many dimsums, I tried "chillies with minced meat". Quite an interesting dish. Then, became adventurous and tried cucumber as well. Super!

Service is brisk and sometimes abrupt -- but dimsums are amazing. Try some of the other dishes also!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Ninad k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    152
    30
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Chain stores but good option”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always comes here for the Xiao Long Bao, we've tried the original shop in Taipei near 101. I would say it's one of the most delicious xiao long bao I've tasted. I've been to shanghai at cheng huang miao's lu bo lang, Din tai fung actually taste better. It doesn't have the strong pork smells. I understand from the locals that this shop at raffle serves the best amongst the rest of the shop. I've been to the Sentosa one last december 2016. I would say it tasted almost the same. It's hard to tell the difference. They also serve other dishes like fried rice etc, all taste good and most of all the restaurant is clean. If xiao long bao that you're after, this is where u should go in singapore.

  • Visited July 2016
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank felix c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 stars for taste, though it's a bit overpriced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While the food is great (esp. the xiao long bao and pork chop) unfortunately this place is a little bit expensive for what it is. However, if you're craving dim sum, it's a good place to go to as quality is consistent across their various outlets.

  • Visited February 2017
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bebe400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quick get together”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were lucky to be able to get one of the last few tables in the restaurant. Service was fast and the servers were attentive. The viands ordered were delicious but light to the tummy. The Xiao Long Bao, as usual, did not disappoint.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank mymaryrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent restaurant. Some of the best dumplings I have ever eaten. There can be a long wait at peak times, definitely worth waiting for a table.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Din Tai Fung also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Din Tai Fung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing