We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
145
26
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
26
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bukit timah washing machine service apartments long term stay sauna facilities mrt lines central apartments grocery stores and restaurants air ionizer big kitchen stayed months breakfast facility steam bath one bedroom apartment visit sg required amenities fully equipped kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Stayed there with a 2 year old kid and we love it! Was surprise that they provided a baby cot even though I did not request for it. It shows how attentive they are!

Every staff, from security guards to the receptionists and cleaners, gave us a very "home feel' every moment even though we stayed only for two nights.

The lobby and rooms are very clean and tidy! The room is very spacious with clean and well equipped kitchenette. The view from my room's window is excellent!

One drawback is that due to safe entry, it can be quite troublesome to enter the hotel from the car park, especially on heavy rain fall and we were carrying a lot of stuff to check in . But they do provide umbrellas.

The only regret is that we left the Wilby's teddy bear which was meant for my kid in the room and only to realise it when we checked out.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive Quek, Sales at Wilby Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Dear Ray,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us at Wilby Central. It is great to hear that you had an amazing stay with your family. At Wilby Residences, anticipatory service is a key aspect that we work on delivering, and we are glad that we have exceed your expectations. We truly appreciate your patronage and lovely compliments of our apartment and the services provided by the team. We have also taken note of the feedback that you have mentioned and would continue to look for ways to better manage the deployment of SafeEntry while adhering to authority guidelines during this very challenging times. With regards to the Wilby Teddy Bear that you left behind, our Customer Experience Team will be in touch with you. We look forward to welcoming you to Wilby Central again soon.



Best wishes,
Clive Quek
Senior Manager TC Hospitality
Wilby Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

I am working in Singapore for a while and my accommodation was not available for when I arrived. So it was with great trepidation that my company arranged for me to stay at Wilby central.
What a surprise I was in for the rooms are modern/clean & quiet, the staff are welcoming second to none.
But the icing on the cake is the hotels location , its right in the middle of where it all happens and in easy reach of the Marina area and transport hubs
I am as yet unsure of the accommodation I will be moving into but if its half as good as here I will be happy

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michaelpaul632016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive Quek, Sales at Wilby Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive stay experience at Wilby Central on TripAdvisor. We are delighted on your compliments of our modern and clean rooms, service provided by our staff and our superb location. The satisfaction and comfort of our guests is our top priority, and we are so glad to have your recognition. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to the continued privilege of being of service to you.


Best wishes,
Clive Quek
Senior Manager TC Hospitality
Wilby Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

Mostly ok but the housekeeping could be a bit sloppy at times. Breakfast lacks effort - quantity and quality - and runs out of food often. The guy doing maintenance doesn't seem to know what he is doing.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhang100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive Quek, Sales at Wilby Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Dear Zhang,

Thank you for staying at Wilby Bukit Timah and sharing your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of our team for the shortfall in service which is not representative of our usual standards of service. I would like to assure you that all points raised has been investigated and will be actioned upon to ensure a pleasant experience at all service points for all our guests.

We will definitely seek to work on improving on the breakfast spread, housekeeping and maintenance services. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. It is through such feedback that we can improve and take corrective actions. We remain mindful of the strong competition in the industry and are committed to differentiating ourselves, and we sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to Wilby Bukit Timah again for an improved stay experience!


Best wishes,
Clive Quek
Senior Manager TC Hospitality
Wilby Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021 via mobile

My family of 2A2C (teenagers) are happy with our 4weeks stay at The Wilby. The apartment had a lot of space for 4 of us. We enjoyed the gym facilities and swimming pool. The 3x weekly housekeeping was great. The location was good and accessible. The only not so good thing is the apartment is a bit dated. However, the development is under renovation for the units. Hopefully when I come back to stay again, I would be able to see a new and refreshed look. Thank you for making our stay a very pleasant one.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank serenewong38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive Quek, Sales at Wilby Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear Serene,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us at Wilby Bukit Timah. It is heart-warming to know our facilities, location and services have delighted your family of 4 during your stay. We noted on your sharing on the current design of our apartments, and appreciate your understanding that our ongoing renovation project will refresh our units for a brand new look very soon! Your comments are truly invaluable to us as we constantly look to enhance our services and standards for all our guests. It is truly our pleasure to serve and create memorable experiences for you and your family. We look forward to welcome you and your family to another pleasant stay next time!


Best wishes,
Clive Quek
Senior Manager TC Hospitality
Wilby Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Really nice and clean Appartmemts with an modern Furniture.
Wifi is working well and the Appartment have a Kitchen with Washing maschine.
All together a nice Appartment for longer stay.
Everytime again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Fredie091468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive Quek, Sales at Wilby Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Frederic,

We appreciate your time taken to review Wilby Residences on Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure to receive your compliments for our apartment. We look forward to welcome you to stay with us again at Wilby Residences in the near future!


Best wishes,
Clive Quek
Senior Manager TC Hospitality
Wilby Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews