We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit”

Wine Connection Cheese Bar
Ranked #35 of 10,515 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In a contemporary bright and cosy design, Wine Connection has turned its old “Deli” into a splendid Cheese Bar!Available for both take-away and dine-in, a selection of over 40 matured farm cheeses is air-flown from Europe twice a month.Not forgetting the core offer: Wine! Over 250 wines exclusively imported directly from vineyards around the world.
North Wales
Level Contributor
223 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We first saw this bar on a Friday night - it was buzzing and had a great atmosphere. We called in the next day for a quick lunch. The service was very slow..... in fact we had to ask 3 times for a drink and then chase up to order the food. This aside the goats cheese salad was excellent, as was the Riesling its was paired with. We saw lots of delicious looking sharing boards going out of the kitchen along with a fondue. Overall I'd suggest going here if you're in the area, best in the evening when there's plenty of staff and a great atmosphere.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank welshman279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Cheese Bar, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi welshman279, thanks for sharing your review. Our apologies for the slow service you experienced, but in return we're glad that you liked the buzzing atmosphere and enjoyed the goats cheese salad and Riesling wine. Do visit us soon to try our cheese and cold cut platters when you return! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    83
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nice space with very good quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Try wine & cheese and also tapas bar
Best sausages and beers
I tried it in Singapore unity street.
don't forget to reserve for best sit.
happy hour for only 18$ a main course and a salad or soup

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Kayvan_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Cheese Bar, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi Kayvan_Z, thanks for sharing your review. We're glad you like our wine, cheese, beers and the sausages from our Tapas Bar. Thanks for spreading our happy hour promotionos for our food too. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great cheese place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always come to this place very often, always enjoy the service, on this day, a Saturaday evening, we didnt make reservation and wanted wine and cheese impromptu. Understand that its crowded, we saw an empty space with laptop and papers on the bar counter near facing the cashier, able to accomodate for 2, though it was just nice for us and as the lady at the counter that we are ok to seat, drink and wait for the person beside to finish at the bar counter. Immediately the reply from her was... NO! No more seats available. Shocked by her reply I pointed the area with laptop and papers on the counter, she said no. Lucky another staff, in black shirt and pant (regarding not knowing his name) I told him we are ok to wait and order our drinks first while waiting for the person at the bar counter to finish she had finish, billed jus sitting there looking at her phone. This wonderful staff deserved to be recommended, he replied, no problems jus let me clear away the laptop and papers. this place still never disappoints me, the service is still excellent, thank you for getting us a seat with quick response.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tubbybelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Cheese Bar, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hi tubbybelly, thank you for your review. We're glad that you're a regular at Wine Connection, and that you have always enjoyed our service. We're sorry to hear about our staff's reply to you this one particular time, but we're happy to hear that another staff immediately attended to you and rectified the issue. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Raclette cheese! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

I love all cheeses and raclette cheese is one of my favourites. This restaurant does a mean raclette set that comes with bread cornichons and everything. It was quite good value and especially since we were given a table right in the cheese room itself. Fabulous fabulous choice!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Rosetravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Cheese Bar, responded to this review, 6 March 2017
Thanks for sharing your great review, Rosetravelstheworld. We're pleased you loved our cheese and it's great that you find us of good value. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“An alternative to the nearby Wine Connection Tapas Bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2017

Would usually move to the Cheese bar if the Tapas bar nearby is full. As with the Tapas bar, the wines here are relatively cheap. Good selection of cheese. Recommend the raclette cheese.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Zac_Wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Cheese Bar, responded to this review, 6 March 2017
Hi Zac_Wang, thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Great to know that you find our wine prices reasonable, and that you find that our cheese selection is good. Thanks for recommending the raclette in particular. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine Connection Cheese Bar also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Wine Connection Cheese Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing