We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
US$156
US$59
View Deal
Booking.comUS$71
Hotels.comUS$71
Expedia.comUS$71
eDreamsUS$71
CheapTicketsUS$71
StayForLongUS$156
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,359)
Filter reviews
1,359 results
Traveller rating
440
630
204
52
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
440
630
204
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outram park mrt station bridge road loft room close to china town convenient location sliding door sentosa island hotel is located sized bed swimming pool easy access business trip f b mobile phone early check duty manager public transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,359 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2020

My experience with Dorsett Singapore was overall a pleasant one. Upon arrival, I was subjected to a series of health declarations, much more extensive than any other hotels I have visited so far. The reception staff was polite and courtly, and empahsised that due to the size of my room, I could only have a maximum of 2 guests, even though the general guidelines in Singapore say that it's a maximum of 5. That did disrupt the plans a little but I made do.

The room had a few minor issues when I first arrived. 3 of the light sources in the room was not working properly, and unfortunately some of the additional things I have requested for was not fulfilled. But they made it up by sending a gorgeous came from the famous Keong Saik Bakery, along with a drawing on the glass surfaces near the door to help celebrate the occasion. These touches made a difference to my overall experience.

The room's amenities was comfortable and adequate. The king sized bed was more than sufficient for the two of us and we had a blissful night's rest. Overall, I would recommend Dorsett Singapore for individuals or couple who are interested to explore Chinatown in Singapore.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bleongzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne Goh, Marketing at Dorsett Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2020

Dear Bleongzy,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Our team is delighted that you had a pleasant stay experience.

With reference to government advisory, hotels have to abide to a limit occupancy of no more than 1 person per 10sqm guest-accessible public space per person at any point in time. Our rooms are 22-25sqm thus the maximum occupancy allowed will be capped at 2 guests per room. We hope this clarifies and we appreciate your kind understanding on these mandatory measures taken during this period.

We sincerely hope that you will continue to be frequent guests of ours. Our team looks forward to your future stays with us.

Best regards,
Management Team
Dorsett Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2020

Wonderful room n nice view..Have wonderful n helpful staff ness n respectful... Have a great day everyday with them.. Suntar, Amira,Darius,may and Oonah..

Will recommend to friends as it is near mrt and Chinatown area.

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank Joe6675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorsettsg, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2020

Dear Joe6675,

Thank you for the review on your stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all our guests and we are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay experience with us.

Thank you for your kind compliments to the team, it will definitely motivate the team to keep up with our service standards.

We are delighted to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Management Team
Dorsett Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2020

We arrived here without even booking and decided on the spot we wanted to stay here, the staff was so nice and helpfull! The room was immense and had everything you could wish for, the bed was nice and soft (we wanted to spend more time in it just to be able to enjoy it). There are construction works going on across the street (you can see them from the pool) but the noise was actually quite okay. The staff is taking the Covid 19 measures serious and are really making their best effort to ensure everybody has the best time while keeping safety and health in mind. We would definitly stay here again! We would like to give special thanks to Jermaine for making our stay one to remember (her other colleges also deserve an applause for all their efforts)! The hotel is located just above the green MRT line and is located near to Chinatown so no complaints from us!

Room tip: Book via the hotel itself and take the three wishes package!
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank snackhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorsettsg, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2020

Dear snackhans,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us. It is very nice to be reading wonderful feedback like yours.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found the location of our hotel good and most importantly experienced the friendly service that our team had provided to you.

We appreciate your kind compliments to Jermaine, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay with us in the near future.


Best Regards,
Management Team
Dorsett Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2020

Nice hotel, clean hotel, my company was very nice to arrange my group to stay here, convenient location and the staffs are nice too. They check our temperature every time we go in and out and never gets tired.

The Receptionist staffs all very nice and always say hello to us, Oonah, Jermaine, Suntar all very nice. We are very happy

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank Gopalpriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorsettsg, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Dear Gopalpriya,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and experienced the friendly service that our team had provided to you during your stay.

With mandatory temperature checks at the entrance of our hotel, the hotel is aligned with regulations and measures set in place by the Singapore authorities in view of the Covid19 situation. We also place high importance on the health and well-being of all our guests.

Thank you for your kind compliments of our staff, Oonah, Jermaine and Suntar, and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Best Regards,
Management Team
Dorsett Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020

Picked Dorsett for a 1 night staycation to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday as it's reasonable priced for a 4-star hotel and conveniently located above Outram Park MRT.

The staffs at Dorsett are really welcoming and helpful which easily brightens everyone's mood! Special thanks for the complimentary birthday cake!!

In addition, the Dorsett Room is clean and spacious which comes with a really comfortable King sized bed! Highly recommend Dorsett to tourists and even Singaporeans for a relaxing treat! :)

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank enx2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorsettsg, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Dear enx2016,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and experienced the friendly service that our team had provided to you.

Thank you for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay with us in the near future.

Best Regards,
Management Team
Dorsett Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews