We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“sensual and sensational” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ME@OUE

ME@OUE
Ranked #37 of 10,296 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$80
Cuisines: French, Chinese, Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, View, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
Description: The restaurant with it's penthouse location features beautiful panoramic views of the Marina Bay and downtown area. The restaurant is sure to delight the senses with one of the most enticing gourmet offerings in the city. With an impeccable selection of innovative Japanese, French and Chinese cuisines, and complemented with a remarkable view, a stylish, sophisticated ambiance and a highly personalized attention to detail, a visit is always a delightful experience to be remembered by all.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“sensual and sensational”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food is fab, the interior impressive, the service sublime…but sadly all of these can never compete with the sensational surroundings…what a view…its as though you're king of the Singaporean castle, overseeing the minions! You know you're in a well conceived, brilliantly designed and expertly run establishment!

  • Visited January 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ArtdeSade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    158
    62
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Business lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice and bright for business lunch. The food and services are excellent plus ambience is nice too. We didn't do wine, so can't commend on the wine list. Nice view of the Marina.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Wang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New Year Eve celebration at Me@Oue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We (8 persons) booked the table in the restaurant one month before NY Eve (second seatting). The booking procedure was very easy and as per our request we got a table by the window. As a result - we had fantastic view on the Marina Bay, decorated for NY celebration! The set menu consisted from 8 delicious dishes from different cusine - French, Japanese and Chinese. On the first glance the portions were too small, but in fact we were not hungry and absolutely happy with quantity of food. The vine card was great and could meet any requirement stating from S$ 90 and up. The main entertainment of this evening was NY Firework over Marina Bay and we had a chance to see it outside from veranda. Unforgettable memories...!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Yuriy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect for a special occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited for a special birthday celebration during the week of Chinese New Year. The party of six was seated in a very pleasant circular table with views across Marina Bay to the iconic Marina Bay Sands Hotel.
The service was outstanding, and the food was beautifully presented. We had 2 courses each accompanied by a bottle of champagne.
We mixed courses from each of the 3 menus: French, Japanese and Chinese.
It is a wonderful venue for a special celebration. Total bill was almost 900 sgd for 6 persons which is around the average mark, but we did not have any of the chef's specials which were much more expensive.
A small but very rich chocolate birthday cake was provided in lieu of dessert at extra cost.
Overall, a memorable experience.

  • Visited January 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
1 review
“Excellent food and ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent food and atmosphere. The place is suitable for business lunch and easily accessable. service by the crew is flawless.

Visited January 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank AdiSofyadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ME@OUE also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to ME@OUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing