We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of ME@OUE

ME@OUE
Ranked #63 of 11,300 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$80
Cuisines: Chinese, French, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
Description: The restaurant with it's penthouse location features beautiful panoramic views of the Marina Bay and downtown area. The restaurant is sure to delight the senses with one of the most enticing gourmet offerings in the city. With an impeccable selection of innovative Japanese, French and Chinese cuisines, and complemented with a remarkable view, a stylish, sophisticated ambiance and a highly personalized attention to detail, a visit is always a delightful experience to be remembered by all.
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Attentive yet unobtrusive service. Found the food on the degustation menu a bit hit and miss. Eel done two ways was very nice, the octopus not so much. Fellow diners were not bowled over either given the price and expectations. Wine pairing was good and interesting.

Thank BusinesstravelOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OUERestaurant, The Team at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear BusinesstravelOz,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you had enjoyed our service during dinner. Our 6-course Chef's Tasting Menu is priced at $108++ that also includes add-ons for more premium ingredients.

The octopus in the dish you had comes from Fremantle, Western Australia and cooked "a la plancha". We are disappointed that you did not enjoy the dish.

We hope to serve you again soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful experience for us thank you for the excellent service and topnotch food,,,highly recommend thisbplace to my friends and colleagues..

Thank Christine8810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OUERestaurant, The Team at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Christine8810,

Thank you for writing such a lovely review about your experience with us. It is our pleasure to have served you. We are delighted that you enjoyed our service and food and look forward to serving you again soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Was there for my birthday celebration with some girlfriends and we simply love the beautiful view.
We had the lunch set and the chef was very nice to offer a complimentary beetroot soba. We had the black cod which was nice and overall lovely experience. I guess because they knew we were having a birthday celebration, they took out the price of the dessert from the set.
Will definitely visit again.

Thank Angie_YW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OUERestaurant, The Team at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Angie_YW,

Happy Birthday once again! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you had enjoyed your lunch together with your friends and for choosing us at the venue to celebrate such an occasion.

We look forward to serving you again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Had my wedding anniversary here on the second year. Like the environment and great service. My wife like it very much

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank samcA961WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OUERestaurant, The Team at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear samcA961WR,

It is our pleasure to have served you for dinner. Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your wedding anniversary. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Fantastic view, amazing food and brilliant service. If you're looking for a place for the special occasion, think no more...

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Ivan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OUERestaurant, The Team at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Ivan O,

Many thanks for such nice compliments, we are very grateful and happy that you had enjoyed our food & service.

We look forward to serving you again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ME@OUE also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to ME@OUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing