We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Mall with many eateries choice.

Mall with many eateries choice. Pizza, Cakes, Japanese restaurants, korean restaurants, western... read more

Reviewed 12 January 2020
Traveller_SGG
,
Singapore, Singapore
Lots of open space

This is a very nice mall as it is very spacious and open. Lots of place to walk and enjoy the... read more

Reviewed 25 October 2019
588phis
,
Bangkok, Thailand
via mobile
Read all 90 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Singapore
from US$193.84
More Info
from US$29.64
More Info
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
17
44
24
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
44
24
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

Eco friendly mall. No aircon but well ventilated and breezy. Mr. DIY just opened recently on the top floor.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Victoria-Miyuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2019 via mobile

My church is located in the building. Thus we are here most Sundays. Not a very big mall, but there’s a number of eateries here like your subway and your Carl’s junior.

Great place to have a meal as there is really quite a widespread of restaurants located in this shopping mall alone. Do take note that the parking charges are pretty steep.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank simplytravelandeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2019 via mobile

There's now Chef-In-Box here! It's at the top most level where Fun Toast is. Doesn't seem to be very popular (yet) but I've tried it elsewhere before, albeit different menu. Food was decent and inexpensive as you can see.

-1 star for tearing down the food court... Bring it back!

But besides that, Star Vista has many other food options, and it gets very busy during lunch.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank whatmarkshoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

They have zoomoov! And the kids go crazy over them. Head over to the open space to find them. Clean washrooms and lots of shops including one that sells chocos which seem to heave year long deals!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Ranushi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

At 15:14. Sunday 10th feb 19, I used my Delivero app to place an order.
Order number is #1822. And the Texas chicken is the one at Star Vista.

I order a 1 x 3 pieces set
PLUS an a la carte of 1pc chicken
Hence making the total to 4 pieces of chicken.

Right after I placed my order w Deliveroo , I immediately contacted Deliveroo’s Live Chat for help. I want them to request 3 breasts, and 1 drum for me

3 of your staff at Deliveroo tried to help me. But none of them could get to the Texas chicken at the star vista. It’s always an engaged tone , or it goes to a fax.
So your staff told me there is nothing they can do cos no one is picking up the phone there!!!

When delivery came at close to 4pm, to my horror, they had only delivered 3 pieces. ( 1 breast, 1 wing, 1 just chicken ribs w no meat on it?!?!?) They have completely overlooked my ordered for an extra piece of chicken.
Furthermore, there was an option on the app to select if I wanted plastic cutleries or not. And being the environment conscience person I m, I opted for “no cutlery ‘

And guess what? I was sent 2 sets of plastic knives and forks , AND am missing my 1 extra piece of chicken.

Deliveroo says Texas will refund me the money for the missing piece of chicken.
But these dense people at Texas JUST DONT GET IT.
I NEED 4 pieces.
If they cannot deliver 4 pieces , I want them to cancel the whole order.
Concerning the missing piece, what do they suggest I feed a bunch of hungry kids??!

I m beyond disappointed and very angry at how Texas chicken treats their customers. If we r not appreciated, we r most happy to take our money elsewhere.
And I had to pay Deliveroo delivery money for a meal tat was wrong !
What nonsense is tat??
And we were courteous enough to leave a gratituty for the delivery man.

This unpleasant experience leaves all of us in anger.
Why dare they just refund the money for the missing piece without even contacting me. The proper recovery would be to dispatch the missing piece to me ASAP. How dare they assume tat I can make do w 3 pieces. Instead of 4.
How supid is it when they have an option to let customers select if we want plastic cutleries , when they don’t even bother to check our preferences and honor it??

WHAT kind of a company is this anyway?!! It’s already year 2019. There is ABAOLUTLEY NOREASON for all these cock-ups and terrible customer service.

Regards
Katarina tan

Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPhone

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank kracycm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews