We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little India” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MTR Restaurant

MTR Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 10,424 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$8
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving Pure Vegetarian Authentic South Indian Food Since 1924. Only the Finest and Fresh Ingredients used. No MSG,Chemicals and Preservatives used. NO Service charges levied. Situated Opp. Sri Srinivasa Perumal Temple on Serangoon Road. Near Ferrar Park MRT station Next to City Square Mall.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little India”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here for dinner and i must say that it was extremely amazing , there are many things about Indian food those u could find out here and staffs could explain and meet any question !

  • Visited March 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank cmpuktiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    640
    310
    57
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calicut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Crowded but worth waiting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Most delicious South Indian food in its authentic form served hot. The Masala Dosa and milked coffee are very enjoyable.

  • Visited April 2016
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chettiarthodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“How is this rated so high??”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to try this out because of the great reviews it gets, seriously cannot understand why it is so high up there. Are they getting their friends to give good reviews???? This place is expensive and the food is nothing to be amazed about. I read so many reviews about how good the Mango Lassi was, it was sweet beyond belief, I had to water it down several times just to drink it. After this experience I am very suspicious of any place that charges more for their meals in Singapore, just go for the cheap places they are generally awesome and if they are not your pocket don't care anyway!!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
2 Thank tienpauh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious and Quality Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went in for break fast and was amazed to get such a tasty south Indian style breakfast delicacies in Singapore. Definitely a must try. Don't be put off by the size of the restaurant seen from street view. Get in and place your order to experience it.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank subbcontinent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Like It ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I brought mum to MTR for lunch today, at the entrance of MTR, we were warmly welcomed by a very pleasant aunty even though she was busy with her cleaning work.
It was our first time there and we were lost in what to order, a young waiter politely helped us with very good recommendation on food and drink, we enjoyed everything. He even came back to check with us if all was fine, impressive services.
Shall certainly come back to MTR soon to try other delicious items.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddy653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MTR Restaurant also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to MTR Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing