We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel in the right location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #2 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We stayed at the Amoy the night before we went on a cruise. We were unprepared for the old world charm of the Hotel. The entrance was amazing, formerly an old temple but inside the service and staff were second to none. There wasn't anything that they wouldn't do for you. They even showed us how to get to the food hall renowned for Satay. The position of the Hotel close to Chinatown and the MRT was great. The rooms were quaint and we were even offered a free phone to get around Singapore. When we returned to Singapore from our cruise before we left on an evening flight the hotel very kindly stored our bags and let us use a room to shower in at no extra cost. A few of the larger hotel chains should take a note of their customer service. I thoroughly recommend this hotel and should we return to Singapore we will definitely stay there.

Room Tip: Not sure hat to advise as we booked on line
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amandajackson200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear amandajackson200,

Thank you for your heartening review of AMOY Hotel Singapore.

We are delighted to read of your fascination with the Oriental aesthetics of the hotel especially with the temple turned museum bringing one back to a bygone era. It is noteworthy that you found our location highly accessible to the train station as well as the Chinatown vicinity. Our staff would be thrilled to receive your appreciation for their gracious service especially in accommodating your bags and providing a hospitality room to freshen prior to your flight.

We sincerely hope we would have a chance to welcome you once again in the not too distant future. You may email me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg if I may be of any assistance in directly booking your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 285 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I had the most incredible stay at Amoy. The room itself was clean and beautifully decorated (small but all you need). The staff were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble! Right next to MRT station so perfect location, easy to get to everything.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bwad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Bwad123,

Thank you for staying with us at AMOY Hotel Singapore and we are pleased that our comfy bed, jovial staff as well as the hotel proximity to the train station served your needs well.

We hope to have another opportunity hosting you for another return stay. I am reachable via email at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg should you require assistance with your succeeding stay.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 3 nights stay at the end of December at Amoy hotel and recommend it to anybody who wants to stay in the Singapore city centre at a reasonable budget.
Pros:
- Great location - 15 mins walk to Marina Bay Sands and Gardens by the Bay, 20 mins to Raffles hotel, 5 mins to one of the largest food market Lau Pa Sat and the night Satay street.
- Amazing service and attention from the hotel staff, proactively caring for your every need
- Amoy has a nice boutique hotel character and very antique felling to it as it is based in the oldest Cantonese temple in Singapore
- Amoy gives you mobile handset with internet and local calls. If you buy sights via this mobile it gives you 20-30% discounts too. Very neat!
- Breakfast is ok with made to order omelet and fried eggs

Cons:
- Amoy has no swimming pool, I guess it is just no space for a pool there

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Vol4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear Vol4343,

Thank you for your encouraging review of AMOY Hotel Singapore!

We are elated to learn that your hotel experience was an enjoyable one. It is notable that you found our location convenient and walkable especially to the places of interest and attraction as well as the popular eateries. We are also pleased by your endorsement for our inclusions like the Handy Smart phone as well as the heritage and history of our temple turned museum. Our staff would be thrilled to receive your compliments of their cordial service in ensuring your well being - they will also be happy to make arrangements in utilising the pool at our sister properties if your require for your future visits.

Please do email me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sgif may be of any assistance in directly booking your return stay.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This is a small hotel and one of the reasons why we chose it. Its front entrance has old world charm but it is modern within and has all the usual modern facilities. It is clean and well maintained. The staff are brilliant and are very helpful and friendly. It is conveniently located and very near the underground stations. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Singapore.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear T P B,

Thank you for your positive review of AMOY Hotel Singapore.

We are delighted by your fascination for the aesthetics of the hotel and especially the brilliant immersion between the Oriental and Western representation. We are also pleased that our staff were warm and friendly during your interactions with them.

The AMOY Team look forward to your future visit and you may email me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg if I may be of any assistance in directly booking your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

From the moment I landed in Singapore I was greeted by hotel driver and taken straight to the hotel.

Once arrived, I was made to feel like a king and given grand tour of the hotel and all of the historical interests of the place.

The room was quite small, but had amazing facilities including free wifi and local sim with data.

I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and business associates.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank philfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear philfar,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to have hosted you last October 2016.

We are delighted for your appreciation of our facilities as well as the efforts of our associates in making our guests feel right at home. We are also grateful to you for highly recommending us as a hotel of choice to stay in Singapore.

Please do not hesitate to reach me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg should you require assistance with your return visit.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#12 of 319 in Singapore
7,798 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 319 in Singapore
1,277 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#17 of 319 in Singapore
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AMOY by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AMOY by Far East Hospitality

Address: 76 Telok Ayer Street, Singapore 048464, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $303 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AMOY by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMOY is the latest boutique addition to Far East Hospitality. Centrally located within Far East Square, a heritage conservation project in the heart of the Central Business District with a vibrant mix of eateries and retail shops, the exclusive 37-room hotel will bring you back to an era that is both historically and culturally rich and diverse. Come and awaken your senses at AMOY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AMOY by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AMOY By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing